We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Championship” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roxburghe Golf Course

Roxburghe Golf Course
Kelso TD5 8JZ, Scotland
01573 450333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 9 things to do in Kelso
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in over 200 acres of beautiful surroundings on a resort estate, this championship standard course offers a mix of mature woodland and rolling parkland, flanked by the River Teviot.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A great Championship”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My son played in the Scottish junior championship.An excellent experience played on an excellent course.A really well organised tournament played in a friendly atmosphere at a very accommodating golf club.Very picturesque and in great nick.Thanks to all

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Tough course, but fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Played this course with 2 friends, on arrival we were warmly welcomed by the bar staff and Pro, we had a snack before we went out which was good value, drink reasonably priced too. course itself is kept immaculate, with some of the best fairways we had played, and the greens were running very fast, although well protected by bunkers, which made approach shots hard to master at times. the signature hole has exceptional views and was a pleasure to play.I would recommend anyone remotely interested in golf to book a round here, afterwards they will be hooked, We will certainly be back for another round shortly

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
“Well worth the trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Played the course with my brother as a birthday treat . Warm welcome from the pro shop and the bacon rolls were the ideal start to the day. With sun shining, course in good condition and only the odd area under repair it was a great day. Only downside was following a society group which resulted in a 4 and half hour round. Signature hole was worth the wait. Well maintained greens cleverly protected by bunkers with more than a few challenging reads. Overall a great day and I can put a tick against this course on my must play list.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Impressive but tough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Arriving on a wet October Sunday the course was long, but playable, with good green conditions. Clubhouse staff were friendly and accommodating.
The views are special and the signature hole alone was worth the trip.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“4 man texas scramble”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

played the 4 man texas scramble on sat 6th october,may we congratulate the staff and the green keepers for the condition of the golf course.considering the amount of rain we have had this summer the course was in top condition,the only greens i have seen better this year are arbroath and montrose championship course ,but bear in mind these are links courses and normally are not as damp as parkland courses.only downside was the vouchers we recieved for being in the prizes we were the last ones out and won vouchers but my friend made a phone call to the pro shop on te monday only to be told we had to spend in the pro shop,considering we travelled under 2 hours to get there it was not going to be cost effective to travel back,happy to say the the guys in the pro shop were quite happy to let us spend at our local pro shop.for all serious golfers make your way to the roxburgh you will not be dissappointed

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roxburghe Golf Course also viewed

 
Kelso, Scottish Borders
Kelso, Scottish Borders
 

Been to Roxburghe Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roxburghe Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.