We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B close to Glencoe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ardno House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ardno House to your Saves list
Ardno House
Lettermore | near Glencoe, Ballachulish PH49 4JD , Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Ballachulish B&B and Inns
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent B&B close to Glencoe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed in Ardno House in mid-June 2012 and had a great time there. Alan was a very helpful and friendly host, the room was very comfortable and had a great view and the breakfast was also excellent. An excellent B&B, also quite close to most of the great hikes in Glencoe, so it's the perfect basis for a stay in this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    17
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
108
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
washington d.c.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

So happy we followed everyone on TA! This B&B came highly recommended and it did not disappoint! The views of the loch are spectacular from the 2nd floor and even though our room did not face the loch, there was a sitting room for us to use instead or sit outside (but watch the midges!). Very friendly hosts who provided excellent recommendations to eat and tour! Great Scottish hospitality!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mount vernon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Had a wonderful stay over the Jubilee holiday weekend, Friday to Monday nights. Lived up to the best reviews and was faultless. Also,a great location and excellent weather all added to make for a memorable weekend. Would definately return .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynnedd
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed at Ardno House recently. Really helpful hosts who know the area well and are happy to share their knowledge with you. Lovely location overlooking the Loch. The house is on a fairly busy road but this does not distract from the view. Good eating places nearby which were recommended by the hosts. Room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast experience was below average overall. In all a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Ardno B&B for two nights on May 12 to 13th, 2012. The room and the view from the house was amazing. Alan and his wife were very welcoming and provided a great breakfast with lot's of selection. We booked the double en-suite room with loch view and it was spacious, very clean and comfortable. This B&B is approximately 30 minutes from Fort William which is more touristic and expensive. We are recommending this B&B to all travellers in this area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed here for one night on 21st April 2012 and wished we had booked to stay longer! Alan and Pat, the owners, met us with a warm welcome and made us feel right at home. Throughout our stay they were completely charming and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them and their advice and local knowledge made our stay even more pleasant. This was a massive help to us so thank you! The House is beautiful, the views absolutely breathtaking. The location of the House itself is excellent and we found the rooms to be spot on which is really quite something! We found the bed very comfortable, and the room had everything we needed and then some. We will most certainly be back to stay here and would recommend it to anyone. Alan and Pat, thank you so much for making our stay one to remember and look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this b&b for one night and just booked it vie phone on the go. The couple was very friendly. The house is in a fantastic location overlooking the loch. It is a very modern house with a very big reception area and a nice lounge on the first floor with lots of books and games. The room was spacious, very modern, had a fantastic bathroom with a bathtub and an amazig additional shower, and a very comfortable bed. It was very clean and we felt very welcoming. Breakfast was good, but compared to the rest of this place probably the weakest part. All in all we really liked this place and thought it had a very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ardno House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardno House

Address: Lettermore | near Glencoe, Ballachulish PH49 4JD , Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe > Ballachulish
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ballachulish
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Ardno House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardno House Ballachulish, Glencoe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ardno House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.