We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morven Cottage

Morven Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballachulish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Morven Cottage
Save
You added Morven Cottage to your Saves list
Glencoe, Ballachulish PH49 4HS , Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Ballachulish B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a lovely B & B the property is full of character - the owner Freddie is great - she is very welcoming and nothing is too much for her. The rooms are lovely with great views out the windows and the beds are very comfortable as well. The breakfast each morning was delicious.
This is a fantastic base for exploring Glencoe and surrounding areas.
I shall definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Our room was towards the back - lovely and quiet with stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here for one night. Lovely welcome and advice from the owner. Delicious breakfast in relaxed setting. Good value for money. We slept well and had a comfortable night.The owner has lot's of knowledge of the area which she is happy to pass on to ensure you enjoy the local area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Freddie is exactly what a B&B host should be. She could certainly teach some others I've come across a few things. She was warm, welcoming and helpful and really made us feel that we were guests in her home.

The house is adorable and charming, the room large and comfortable and the views from the room were stunning. The breakfast was also lovely. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have been staying at Morven Cottage for many years now, and every time I'm so impressed with this sweet little B&B. It has a wonderful homey feel, not only because of its history as a croft house, but also because of the amazingly warm and friendly hosts. They make breakfast a nice relaxed time where other B&Bs can sometimes make it all feel a bit formal somehow. The rooms are always fresh, warm and cozy and make you feel like your snuggling up in your own bed-away-from-home. The hosts have a great deal of tips and suggestions on what to do around the area, which I find incredibly handy. Every time I go to Glencoe, staying at Morven Cottage has become a must if its to be an enjoyable trip!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Lovely warm welcome from Freddie - you just knew from the start that this B&B was a good choice. Lovely, big comfortable room - delicious breakfast and great tips about where to go. Shame it was only one night - hindsight is a wonderful thing!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Perfect stopover for our journey from Glasgow to Harris. Hostess was extremly friendly, kind and helpful to our group. She even drove our friend to the pub to collect the car we left there on the previous night. Very warm reception and the full English breakfast was delicious. Very good value.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Lovely hosts were very helpful and accomodating of our awkward no. of three adults.

Really nice rooms. And a very central location in Glencoe Village. The nearby Clachaig Inn has food and music. It is about 30mins walk away up the back road (take a torch as the drivers can come down the back road a mite fast).

Would definitely visit again.

Marko

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Morven Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morven Cottage

Address: Glencoe, Ballachulish PH49 4HS , Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe > Ballachulish
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ballachulish
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Morven Cottage Ballachulish, Glencoe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morven Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.