We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at The Pottery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lacock Pottery Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lacock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lacock Pottery Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Lacock Pottery Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
The Tanyard | Church Street, Lacock SN15 2LB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Lacock B&B and Inns
London
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Great stay at The Pottery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Really enjoyed our recent one night stay at The Pottery in Lacock. Lovely restored cottage in central village location. Bedroom was quaint and cosy, breakfast was fab. We ate at the nearby restaurant on the recommendation of owner David. I think it was called Sign of Angel and we were not disappointed, the food was great. Plan to eat early, Lacock closes pretty early especially on weeknights, everyone was gone by 9pm...Lacock Abbey is awesome - well worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    10
    1
    4
    4
See reviews for
19
76
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ichinomiya, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were so happy to stay at Lacock pottery. Simone and David are friendly charming hosts with great hospitality. The rooms are clean, beautiiful and cosy with charm of English country. Breakfast is wonderful, we enjoyed many kinds of home-made jams, home-baked bread and local foods. We do want to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

A lovely building, in a beautiful setting, and a delicious breakfast ...run by the unforgetable hosts David and Simone.

Our room was comfortable and clean with view of the church.

Nice added extra was the toiletry basket.

Thank you, will certainly want to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Lacock pottery is a wonderful place to stay David and Simone provide a warm and welcoming B and B with a breakfast of home made preserves, freshly baked breads and a full English. The rooms are clean and comfortable with wonderful views of the Abby.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a great place to stay. It was my first visit to Lacock and I am so glad that I chose to stay at Lacock Pottery. It is not only an amazing building it is clearly much loved by both David and Simone and this is reflected in their welcome. The rooms are very well appointed and I just loved the decor. The breakfast is truly outstanding, so much choice and the homemade jams are a lovely touch.
This is a place worth travelling to Lacock for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stumbled on this Bed and Breakfast and are so glad for the time we were able to spend there. Our hosts were potters, and the dwelling immersed us in the historical environs of Lacock. Our conversations with David were delightful and will long stir our pleasant memories of the visit. David was even a hit with our 16-year old. And the pottery is gorgeous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Shropshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

A great place to stay, July 9th and 10th, initially chosen mainly for the convenience of a place to stay to break an otherwise long journey, with the added bonus of being able to spend a whole day in Lacock village and visiting Lacock Abbey. The weather was so good that ambling rather than walking round the village was in order, and the grounds of the Abbey provided plenty of seats in the shade to cool down when necessary. The guides in the Abbey were very informative, too, and so the visit there was worthwhile. The B&B is in a lovely position near to the Church and it has parking right outside, at the end of the no-through-road. An extra bonus was that in the Church there were children from the school singing angelically (practising perhaps for an end of term service?).The restaurant just a few hundred metres along the road from the Pottery (recommended by Simone) provided a wholesome evening meal. The most restorative aspects of this short break, however, were at the B&B - the lovely room, the comfy bed and the good food, including the delicious home-made bread, and fruit from the garden. Great to be looked after so well - thank you Simone and David! I look forward to another stay when travelling again in the area, Diana C.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lacock Pottery Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lacock Pottery Bed & Breakfast

Address: The Tanyard | Church Street, Lacock SN15 2LB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Lacock
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lacock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lacock Pottery Hotel Lacock
Lacock Pottery Bed And Breakfast
Lacock Pottery Bed & Breakfast England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lacock Pottery Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.