We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Highlands Bed and Breakfast

Highlands Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Church Stretton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Highlands Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Highlands Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Hazler Road, Church Stretton SY6 7AF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights recently with our 2 adult children and would definitely recommend Highland's to anyone wanting to stay in Church Stretton. We had the balcony room with adjacent annexe room and the views were amazing. The room was clean and spacious, the bed was really comfortable and it was great to wake up to views over the Long Mynd. Breakfast was freshly cooked and it was lovely to sit and watch the abundance of birds in the garden. Lynn and Alan were super hosts and we will definitely stay here again when we next visit Shropshire.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
104
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

stayed 2 nights B&B, welcomed with tea and biscuits on arrival, beautiful house, spotlessly clean and fresh, wonderful gardens, breath taking views, scrumptious breakfast, wonderful, caring hosts, Lynn and Alan. We had the Primrose Room. Next visit we will try the Balcony room. (working our way through the rooms!!) Church Stretton very pretty, excellent restaurants.

Room Tip: Primrose room - open patio doors and walk straight out onto the garden, has patio table and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We've just visited Church Stretton for a few days walking. We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay with Lynn & Alan, who are a lovely, friendly couple. Their B&B suited us perfectly & included a clean, comfortable room with a balcony & wonderful view! They provided well cooked, tasty breakfasts. We were so well looked after & given a wealth of useful local information regarding good eating places, days out etc. We will strongly recommend this B&B to family & friends & will definately stay again on any future visits to the area!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great place to stay. Exceptionally clean, very comfortable spacious bedroom with ensuite and great views (Balcony Room). We spent 3 days walking in the local area and fully appreciated the home cooked breakfast and homely welcome from Lynn and Alan. Approximately 15 mins walk to Church Stretton High St (take a torch if you plan to walk back along Hazler Road after dark). We have no hesitation in recommending this establishment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a very pleasant two-night stay with Lyn and Alan. The moment we arrived we received a warm and friendly welcome with a cup of tea and biscuits. Throughout our stay they went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Our room was the Balcony Room - furnished to a high standard with a very comfortable bed, lots of space and spotlessly clean. Spectacular view towards the Long Mynd from our bedroom and it was lovely to have a balcony to sit out when we had some sunshine. Ample breakfast beautifully cooked. All in all one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in - we will definitely be back when we have the opportunity.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a very pleasant 3 night stay with Lynn and Alan. It was like being part of the family. Our room was excellent with a wonderful view across the valley to the Long Mynd. We pre-ordered our breakfast in advance and it was cooked to perfection. There are plenty of things to see and do in and around Church Stretton. We are walkers and were very satisfied with what the area has to offer. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I couldn't fault this B and B. Location was beautiful with our room having the luxury of a balcony with splendid views of both Alan and Lynns' garden and Long Mynd beyond.
Alan and Lynn were delightful hosts who went the extra mile to ensure that our 7 night stay was exceptionally comfortable with special attention to our dietary requirements and great knowledge of the area. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Highlands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highlands Bed and Breakfast

Address: Hazler Road, Church Stretton SY6 7AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Church Stretton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Church Stretton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Highlands Bed And Breakfast Church Stretton, Shropshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Highlands Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.