We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a little gem,we loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaish Park Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Church Stretton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Plaish Park Farm
Save
You added Plaish Park Farm to your Saves list
Plaish, Church Stretton SY6 7HX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a little gem,we loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

10 of us plus Ollie the dog stayed for 3 nights to celebrate my 40th Birthday, we had an amazing time, the olde cow house is fabulous,well equipped and quirky. Sarah the owner is lovely and helped us with any queries and was there if we needed her. The activities are great, something for everyone, pool room, darts, tennis, go karts and pony rides for the kids, the surrounding area and farm is wonderful, we fed the pigs,collected eggs and even went boating on the lake. We have already booked a week in August,can't wait! Thankyou so much Sarah and family.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Spent Christmas at the Corn House & Turnip House, beautiful location, excellant accomodation, every thing you could possibly wish for. We were three families, and the joining accomodation, was just perfect. We were left to our own devices, but the owner was on hand if needed. One small niggle, my mother is 92 and unfortunatley still smokes, so, she found it a little chilly standing on the door step, perhhaps a little shelter.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

10 of us stayed here in October 2011 at the Old Cow House and it was an absolute dream. Ideal location, owners that were there if you needed them, the house was idyllic and had everything you could possibly think of - fully self catered with everything from toys for the kids to DVDs to games to a fully equipped kitchen. Access all areas - an amazing sense of freedom. We ranged in age from 20 months to 72 years old and we all found it an unbelievable place to stay. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone - it was spotless and so beautifully and tastefully decorated, with a real attention to detail. They were having a tennis court built whilst we were there and even the digger being present wasn't a problem at all. We were able to collect eggs from the hen house, have pony rides, explore the area, drive into Church Stretton. If you get the chance to stay here, then it is well and truly fabulous. Thank you! from The Armstrongs

Room Tip: All rooms in the Olde Cow House were exceptional - for people with young families, ask for the trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk,England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

We stayed in Turnip House and it was lovely. Wonderful views from the windows of the surrounding countryside. The property was presented in a very homely fashion and everything you could think of was provided for. Walked to the farm's various lakes and went rowing on one of them - great fun!! Heating and fuel provided and no shortage of parking spaces. Will return!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

Stayed with group of friends in Corn House and Spinney House, it was wonderful. Off the beaten track, (as advertised!) in beautiful location with masses to do in the surrounding area. Very characterful and very well equipped. Owners leave you to it but are there if you need them. 13 of us stayed the week and all agreed that we will book again for next year.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTRALIA
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

Stayed for a week after booking nearly 12 months in advance. When went to pay the balance she increased the price even though she had the 50% deposit for 12 months. On our arrival were not shown the property just the keys in the door. Then were kept awake until 4am whilst the owner and friends partied at their house nearby.
The property is generally well equipped but it is remote and nothing is in walking distance

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plaish Park Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaish Park Farm

Address: Plaish, Church Stretton SY6 7HX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Church Stretton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Church Stretton
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Plaish Park Farm Church Stretton, Shropshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaish Park Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.