We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Forbidden Corner

The Forbidden Corner
The Tupgill Park Estate, Coverham, Middleham, Leyburn DL8 4TJ , England
44 01969 640638
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Attractions in Middleham
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is our third visit to The Forbidden Corner and we love it just as much as the first time we visited a couple of years ago. We are currently are staying in accommodation here because we wanted more time to explore the local area. The gardens are magical, the staff are very helpful and friendly and the countryside is beautiful. I have recommended this place to many people and it appeals to all age groups.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leom76, grand Wizard at The Forbidden Corner, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Brave and Intrepid Guest thou hast survived my maze set in gardens ond follies for this I congratulate you and award you the title of Grand folliest wizardest ! Thrice you have entered my world and enjoyed me delights. Your review fills me wth great joy knwing that a wizards life work has been in no vain.

The humans working of the Forbidden Corner will be much pleased to hear these words

Stoln Cairncorm - Grand Wizard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    892
    219
    67
    19
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The secret garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

What a beautiful place, it sets the imagination on fire. I took two teenaged boys and a little girl' we loved it and have been back again since .Its like stepping into a magical little world , think the secret garden mixed with Alice in wonderland and the labyrinth! Go and make some memories.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I absolutely loved the Forbidden Corner. We were 6 hungover adults and managed to spend 3 hours there, in the blazing sun.

It was great fun working our way around the gardens, trying to find everything on the 'map'. The whole thing is really imaginative and if you do have kids, im sure that you could spend a whole day there.

There is so much to see and look out for, i would highly recommend a trip here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“what an adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

this is fab if you like an adventure, kids or no kid (we do) and its a great day out. let the kids run free, in and out of the tunnels and gardens.
find the clues before your kids if you can.
be prepared to get a little wet, but prepare to have great fun.
if you don't have fun you haven't joined in enough.
this was our second visit, that's how good it is, we knew all the clues but what the heck, lets have fun.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Think Alice in Wonderland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A must visit site.

Went with the girlfriend after one of her friends had been, to say it was unique is an understatement, it was exactly what you imagined Alice in Wonderland was like when you were a kid.

Surprises and mystery all over the place, and even though it was raining and windy it was a very enjoyable experience, would recommend to all ages you could quite easily spend most of the day there.

Prebooking is required, which is a great idea as makes sure theres not to many people, wandering around at the same time.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Forbidden Corner also viewed

 
Aysgarth, North Yorkshire
Clapham, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to The Forbidden Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Forbidden Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.