We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are a child inside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Forbidden Corner

The Forbidden Corner
The Tupgill Park Estate, Coverham, Middleham, Leyburn DL8 4TJ , England
44 01969 640638
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Middleham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Lee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you are a child inside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This place is amazing. Great for young kids, older kids, couples and groups.
Very magical and impossible not to get excited about all the mazes and caves and shiny things.
Wear comfy shoes.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leom76, Grand Wizard at The Forbidden Corner, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Brave and intrepid guest thou has survived y maze of follies and delights for this I congratulate you with honours….

Younglings as well as forefathers enjoy there times here at The Forbidden Corner… Come back with haste and embrace my labyrinth once more.

Stoln Cairngorm – Grand Wizard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    965
    234
    70
    21
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
carnforth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Now I know how Alice felt in Wonderland - amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This has to be the most amazing place we have ever visited for a family day out. Can't wait to go again. You do have to book your visit though - so don't just turn up. There are things round every corner, clues, secret doors, enchanting 'worlds, amusing things and it just gets curiouser and curiouser. We went as a family - Mum, Dad, daughter aged 7, and son aged 10, and grandma (in her 70's - but very fit and agile). We all loved it. A world of wonder and enchantment.The cafe was reasonable....and wait until you see the toilets!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“jntressting day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

we liked the whole of this day out, we havve been a few times over the years,and we still find it a great place to go with any age group you have fun and laughter from start to finish,you cannot say which bit is best as it all is

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A place of mystery and intrigue.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

What an experience! I had heard about The Forbidden Corner and always wanted to visit. It surpassed my expectations. A fun day out for people of all ages. I didn't manage to find everything on offer but kept coming across different things just when I thought I had exhausted all possibilities. This is a place that needs revisits every so often. Just brilliant!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best day out we have had for years.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The most enchanting,amazing day out a family could ever have,we never tire of this place and every time we go we still see things we have never seen on previous visits.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Forbidden Corner also viewed

 
Aysgarth, North Yorkshire
Clapham, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to The Forbidden Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Forbidden Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.