We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brackenborough Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Brackenborough Hotel to your Saves list
Brackenborough Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cordeaux Corner, Louth LN11 0SZ, England (Formerly Brackenborough Arms)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Louth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
cleethorpes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“fab place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here for my husbands birthday, it is the second time we have stayed here and once again we had a great time. The hotel is stunning and nothing is to much trouble for the staff. Ryan the restaurant manager and jess made us very welcome and took the time to make sure everything was perfect. My husband even received a birthday card from the hotel and staff which we think was a lovely touch. Shall certainly be visiting again.

Room Tip: Had room 204. Was nice and big and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saints42york, General Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hello,

What a lovely review, thank you very much, it was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guests over the weekend, and I am delighted that we looked after you so well, Ryan and Jess have been informed of your review and are most grateful for this, we very much hope that we do see you again in the near future,

Kindest of Regards,

Nick Kilmartin,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    81
    27
    8
    3
See reviews for
55
140
17
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
skegness UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

From check in to check out a very very good hotel..excellent staff and the evening meal and breakfast was great.
Stayed for one night getaway on a special deal ...had a good look around too , couple of fantastic
corporate suites and would be a fantastic wedding location ...

top marks to the brackenborough and the receptionist must get a special mention too thoroughly professional and friendly... bit of a mix up on the booking...

Room Tip: front of house was very nice... the original wing..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saints42york, General Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your recent review on TA, its lovely to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Brackenborough, and thank you for your kind comments regarding Imogen our receptionist who is delighted by your feedback, we look forawrd to welcoming you back on your next visit,

Kindest of Regards,

Nick Kilmartin,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Good news!! Since my last post on this hotel I thought that it would be a good idea to update you. Given the location there are only a few hotels in the area and my preference is to stay here. Over the last 6 months I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions as work brings me to the area frequently. Following my previous post the owners have taken to task the comments that I made. Work is in progress and the results are already being seen. They have a new Chef who has a fab new menu with delicous offerings which will not dissapoint. The staff are, as always, very friendly and courteous and always have time to talk and make you feel at home.Great improvement guys keep it up by far the best in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saints42york, General Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to repost another review on the Hotel, your kind comments only reflect the hard work that the staff set out to achieve, your feedback was vital to us, as I always say that feedback is used as a tool to enhance our product further and this is proof that we always listen to the customer, your kind words have been forwarded to all the staff who are delighted that their efforts are appreciated, we very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit,

Kind Regards,

Nick Kilmartin,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Excellent as always. Good food, good beer, friendly staff and a comfortable room. I've stayed here as regularly when I've been in the area for 20 years and the standard has always been very high. I would recommend the hotel and the bistro to anyone.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saints42york, General Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Hello Fiona,

Thank you for your positive feedback, as you know we always strive to achieve the highest standards at the Brackenborough at all times, so its always very encouraging for the staff to read comments like yours, we very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit,

Warm Regards,

Nick Kilmartin,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a special birthday. The setting is lovely, pretty Lincolnshire village, grounds are very nice. Some of the staff, the head waiter(sorry didn't get his name) are excellent, profession, friendly , should go on a long way: some staff, the younger waitresses, are a bit sullen.
Firstly, our evening meal was fantastic, 5 star for the price. We had the mixed pudding to share, was amazing, beautifully presented. Breakfast was good, very good cooked choice, fruit salad a bit sad and disappointing.
Our room was good, huge TV, little fridge, tea/coffee, water. All very nice. But the bathroom!! Towels were a bit tired looking, and only one hand towel. Mildred and mould around the edge of the bath. The door wouldn't shut properly. I had a jacuzzi bath, and really wish I hadn't. When I got out, there were revolting black bits all round the bath which had come out the bubble shoots. Still makes me feel grubby now!
We did tell them when we checked out, and they said they had put it in the list to be looked at.Maybe we should have made more of a fuss , it really did take the shine off the whole night away.
If it wasn't for the bathroom, I would have given them a much higher score.
I would certainly eat there again, but don't know about staying the night again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saints42york, General Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Hello, and thankyou for your review on TA and your kind words regarding the staff and food of which I am delighted that you enjoyed.

Bbviously I am very disappointed regarding your comments about the bathroom, as maintenance and cleanliness is taken very seriously at the Brackenborough, therefore if you would be so kind as to contacting me on 01507 609169, to discuss further,

Kind Regards,

Nick Kilmartin,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here for two nights a couple of months ago. The room was amazing, very clean, the bed was huge and comfy and there was a sitting area in the room which was nice.

The breakfasts were good quality, plentiful and well cooked.

We ate at the restaurant one night, the food, service and atmosphere was spot on, the best thing was we didn't have to drive home/get a taxi, just stumble upstairs :)

Would love to return.

Louth is a nice little market town to look around.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saints42york, General Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Hello and thank you for your lovely feedback it is very much appreciated, and we hope that you will return when you are next in the area,

Kindest of Regards,

Nick Kilmartin,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in the Ashbourne hotel recently due to business so thought I'd see how the Brakenborough compared as it's the sister hotel in the group. Very impressed. Warm and welcoming. The staff are super friendly and the service backs up the high quality of the food. Highly recommended for business or even for a romantic meal. Wine selection is superb and the rooms are cosy with all accessories needed. When you want quality with a high standard but want to feel at home ( as I do when away on business ) then this is one of the places you will find it. I very much look forward to my return.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saints42york, General Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Hello, thank you for your positive feedback and kind comments regarding the staff, we very much hope that you will return to the Brackenborough the next time you are in the area,

Kindest of Regards,

Nick KIlmartin,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brackenborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brackenborough Hotel

Address: Cordeaux Corner, Louth LN11 0SZ, England (Formerly Brackenborough Arms)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Louth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Louth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brackenborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brackenborough Hotel is set in an idyllic location just outside the historic town of Louth in the Lincolnshire Wolds. With 24 individually-designed rooms; a distinctive attitude to accessible dining; and a number of stylish venues and private event rooms, the Brackenborough, along with the locally acclaimed Bistro Bar, is a flagship Oak Ridge hotel. Guest rooms offer glamour throughout. Each one individually designed with a rich, contemporary style, superior fittings and exclusive Oak Ridge Hotel Egyptian cotton linen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Brackenborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brackenborough Hotel Louth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brackenborough Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.