We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marrakech! Locally.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakesh

Marrakesh
12 Vickers Lane | Louth, Louth LN11 9PJ, England
01507 602221
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 71 restaurants in Louth
Cuisines: Moroccan
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Cleethorpes, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Marrakech! Locally.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Surprise trip to this restaurant, family know I love the place in morocco so took us here. Lovely meal, excellent service spotless and atmospheric will definitely be back :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    98
    16
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfection. Quality Morrocon Cuisine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I recently travelled from Grimsby after hearing such wonderful things.

After working in a restaurant for over 6 years - I am aware of excellent service skills, and with Marrakesh, I was not dissapointed.

The service was first class, the food was excellent and I can honestly say that I have never had a better dining experience.

If you are looking for a top dining experience, with first class service, an authentic atmosphere and great value.. Look no further than Marrakesh in Louth. I promise you won't be dissapointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saltfleet lincolnshire
1 review
“wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

brilliant food, great service, one of the best restaurants in Louth will definitely be back, sooner rather than later

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, United Kingdom
1 review
“eric o”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is a first class restaurant, I canot complement it higher than to say the best in town. My wife and I visited it last night and had a wonderfull meal, the staff did all they could to make our night specal. if anyone wants a excellent meal at the right price come here! we will be back ourselfs. The restaurant is also very well done out, which adds to the almosphere. so good eating!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a really first class restaurant in all respects. Firstly, the welcome; a very friendly greeting from the waiter / owner. The decor is atmospheric and comfortable and then the main course - the food. Absolutely superb and excellent value for money. This was the first time we have experienced Moroccan cuisine and we will soon be back for more. Aromatic, superbly presented and absolutely delicious. If you're around Louth, go. The best meal we've had in ages. A credit to the owner and staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marrakesh also viewed

 

Been to Marrakesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrakesh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.