We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect accommodation for the family to meet up” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Louth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Brackenborough Hall Farm, Louth LN11 0NS, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
One free night midweek
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty lodging in Louth
Halton, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accommodation for the family to meet up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have to echo the other reviews and say a very big thank you to Paul and Flora for their hospitality. You really have thought of everything. Over and above many other holiday apartments in every way, including taking the children to see the new calves that had been born a week before. We stayed in the Granary - excellent accommodation - very comfortable, well equipped and warm. I loved the fact there are two big family rooms. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We just visited Brackenborough for our fourth time in 18 months.

It is a wonderful, quiet and beautiful location near Louth. On this recent visit our friends accompanied us so in total there were 4 adults, 3 children under 3 and 2 dogs. Everything is so well catered for - cots, high-chairs, baby accessories all supplied, even dog bowls and children's toys. Paul and Flora think of everything - they know what it is like having a young family in tow!

Based in the West Midlands, the drive is just about 2 hours and easy, unlike Wales' long-windy rounds. Louth has a brand-new leisure centre which includes children's slide, pirate ship, toddler's pool, etc. Good curry house in the town centre, and we like Theddlethorpe Beach about 20 minutes away for the dogs.

When Kate and I are looking for a holiday with our family, we want to switch-off straight-away. Brackenborough Hall Coach House provides just what we need for a complete stress-free holiday. Fabulous!

Room Tip: We prefer the Stables or Saddle Room. Saddle Room is slightly bigger but has 2 steps up into the lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, Yorkshire, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Many many thanks to flora and Paul for their wonderful hospitality. Fireworks and champagne on the lawn at midnight is a great touch. All the 14 of us (and two dogs) age range 18 months to 65 had a great time. If you need to know places to visit, good pubs, restaurants etc just ask and flora and Paul will recommend the perfect place. Definitely coming back. Thank you. John

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waddington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Paul and Flora have done an amazing job of some fabulous accommodation. We were a group of 16 and stayed in the Granary, Stables and Saddle Room. Amazing accommodation and all the the little touches thought of....We will be returning, if they'll have us! Couldn't recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Thank you so much to Paul and Flora who made us very welcome at our stay this weekend. This is our second visit this year and this time it was for a halloween party. We had 17 adults attend the party over the halloween weekend 2012 and everyone mentioned how great the place was and how at home the owners made them feel. We hired the whole place and the accomidation is absolutley fantastic as they have thought of everything you need ( even apples for the apple bobbing games ha ha.)

I would recomend this place to anyone who is looking for a really good and relaxed time away from home. We will most certainly be coming for another visit soon.

Thanks again Paul and Flora for your hospitality it was an amazing weekend.

Thanks, Steve and Rachel Mann

Room Tip: Every room is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saxmundham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We enjoyed every minute of our stay in this beautiful apartment on a lovely working farm. But what made it special was the host and hostess who practically made us feel like part of the family. Ideal for family reunions, dog friendly, baby and child friendly, adult friendly; a great space to be together that also permits privacy when you need it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

spent a week in the granary with my 2 daughters and 7 grandchildren 5 boys ages 9,6,3 and twins age 5 2 girls age 8 and 7 mnths we had a wonderful time in a safe happy environment. The accomadation was of the highest standard and the welcome we received on arrival was lovely,everything has been thought of to make your stay a memorable experience .Games books dvd's dressing up box so if we had been unlucky with the weather they would still have been entertained . play area , football net, basket ball hoop, tennis court, rope swings and fish ponds close by , beautiful walks . Thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays

Address: Brackenborough Hall Farm, Louth LN11 0NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Louth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty lodging in Louth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Self Catering Holiday England 2009 Silver Award; East Midlands Best Self Catering Holiday 2008-9;3 apartments in award winning conversion of listed 18th century coach house beside Grade 2* moated manor house. Original features retained. In ancient parkland, the 800 acre farm includes the Deserted Medieval Village of Brackenborough. Ideal for walking, cycling, fishing, nature watching and relaxing/playing in extensive gardens. Between Lincolnshire Wolds, coast and Louth. Accommodates 24. Families/pets welcome. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Brackenborough Hall Coach House Holidays to your Saves list