We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent day out and friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RSPB Frampton Marsh Nature Reserve

RSPB Frampton Marsh Nature Reserve
Frampton Roads | Frampton, Boston PE201AY, England
01205 724678
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 things to do in Boston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the wonders of the Wash on the RSPB's fantastic Frampton Marsh reserve.Bring the family and take out a Wildlife Explorer backpack for fun activities around the site. Admire the view from the sea bank and see the fantastic wildlife of the Wash and south Lincolnshire coast from our trails and hides.Need to refuel? Pop into our Visitor Centre for and drink and a snack and chat to our friendly volunteers.
Bedfordshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent day out and friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We are members of the RSPB and regularly visit our local site in Sandy whenever possible. We recently had a 3 night break in Lincolnshire and visited Frampton Reserve. It was December, so the weather was a little bleak! but the site is well worth a visit, but maybe on a warmer day! The staff were very knowledgable, we chatted with them for quite a while, and would like to say Thank you to them all for making us feel welcome. We hope to be back soon.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    24
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Lincolnshire
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“RSPB Frampton Marsh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We live nearby and so are regular visitors. If you are interested in birds and wonderful landscapes - this is the place to visit. The visitor centre has car park, toilets and you can get hot drinks & biscuits. There are several bird hides and if you walk around the reserve you are on 'cinder tracks' so good walking shoes or boots recommended. Don't need wellies unless you are going on the marsh bank! Good to visit any time of year!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a great local attraction for bird watches. There is ample parking, a small shop and visitors centre provides help and information as well as hot drinks and a couple of telescopes to observe the nearby birds. There are a couple of logically laid out routes for those who want to walk all around the reserve and a well constructed large hide. If bird watching is your thing or if you just want a walk out then I can recommend Frampton Marsh

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Incredibly beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Such a lovely place for a nice walk in the afternoon with a large variety of birds to spot along the way. The visiter centre on the reserve is extremely warm welcoming and you can even grab a hot drink.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“pop in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

we visited from coming back off holiday, from Rutand water, and we wasn't disappointed, We saw more wild birds here than all week at Rutland Water. Lovely place to visit for twitchers!!. the guy in the reserve shop was excellent, very informative and friendly, The hides you go in are warm and easy to use. If it wasn't for the rainstorm we would have stopped longer, we will be be visiting again. they cater for all the family the kids of another family loved it. Plenty to still watch for in the coming months, weather permitting we will be back!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RSPB Frampton Marsh Nature Reserve also viewed

 

Been to RSPB Frampton Marsh Nature Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RSPB Frampton Marsh Nature Reserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.