We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an excellent comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 High Street, Market Harborough LE16 7NJ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“an excellent comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed here just one night 11th May,this was for a anual event of retired people from the firm I worked for.A very warm welcome from check in staff.Our room was very good,very clean and comfortable.En suite bathroom in tip top condition.Coffee on arrival very welcome after a long journey.The evening banquet meal provided by the hotel was first class.Breakfast in the morning, we had a special room so we could all be together,,The breakfast was help yourself buffet style.A very good choice being avaliable.. Check out fast and easy.

Room Tip: rooms away from the main road at the back of hotel are the quiet ones.Good car park at the rear of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    133
    47
    22
    10
See reviews for
43
112
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We read all the reviews on trip advisor before booking this hotel which is very central. Having asked in advance for one of the rooms pictured on the web site (previous reviewers had mentioned that not all the rooms were refurbished as illustrated) we were directed to a room in the conference centre - outside the main body of the hotel. It was billed as a 'superior' king size and the lady on reception described it as 'a lovely room'. I can only say that the room was very basic, threadbare carpet and very simply furnished. It was rather tired, and as I'm guessing that it was one of the better rooms, I can only imagine that some of the standard rooms might be somewhat shabby. Having said that - it was a budget break - we paid £68 for B & B. The hotel was fully booked. We waited half an hour to be seated for breakfast, and to be honest it wasn't worth the wait. I regularly stay in another Best Western hotel not too far from this one at Ullesthorpe, and there, the rooms, service and food and much superior.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha40, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Hello thank you for your comments I am sorry that you were not pleased with your room, I will look into which room it was and as we are in the middle of refurbishing our rooms see if this is one of the rooms that gets looked at next.

Also I am sorry that you had a long wait for breakfast and that you did not enjoy it, we normally get good comments for our breakfast so I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy yours.

I do hope you will stay with us again, and give us the opportunity to show you that the things you found to be wrong are not our usual standard.

Kind Regards Natasha

Natasha Walker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Just returned from our second visit to this hotel. We stayed in room 101 again which is the largest room in the establishment having a separate lounge /jacuzzi bath separate W.C.The staff are all very polite. On our last vist we viewed One of the rooms in the old section which dates back to the 16th century whith sloping floors and no doubt one or two spirits of by gone years..The location is excelent being right in the heart of town. We would recommend this hotel to friends.
Regards
Steve & San Corbishley

Room Tip: Ask for room 101 or room in the original building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I liked this place, ok some of the rooms are a bit tired but the food is star of the establishment. Excellent good quality well cooked food at reasonable price and the bar serves good trad ale. Breakfast was good to. All the staff are obliging particularly those in the restaurant - altogether a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peak District - Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

A night at The Thre Swans was booked for me whilst away on business. The room was located away from the main building in quite a modern but non descript annex. It was very clean, with a comfy bed and crisp sheets. The shower was hot and powerful. Talking to other guests the church bells can be a problem chiming throughout the night, so would recommend the annex at the back as I wasn't disturbed. All staff were very friendly and efficient. The evening meal was quite good, but not out of this world. Breakfast was plentiful, well cooked and presented. There was plenty of parking at the rear of the hotel. All in all, would stay again for business or a short break in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Good sized rooms with comfortable beds and well stocked with tea and coffee. The decor is starting to show its age and the TV set was out of the Ark. No, it did have colour, but everyone was orange. And we were unable to regulate the radiator. So sweated away the night.
The staff were without fault and even though the hotel seemed full to bursting, they were always there when you needed them and all were very pleasant. The breakfast on Sunday morning was epic, the fullest "English" and continental too. Perfectly cooked, no "rubber" eggs, local sausages, bacon and black pudding. And - the price? Including the breakfast, less than most if not all other "chains".

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We had a four course meal for £14.95, bargin. The meal and service was fantastic there was a good choice of menu and we all came away very very full.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel

Address: 21 High Street, Market Harborough LE16 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Market Harborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Market Harborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The 3 Swans Hotel
Best Western Market Harborough
Market Harborough Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Three Swans Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.