We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently bad” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Zizzi - Market Harborough

Zizzi - Market Harborough
47 High Street, Market Harborough LE16 7AF, England
01858 411 006
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Zizzi - Market Harborough is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $16 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Walk along the high street and you will find Zizzi Italian restaurant not too far from the centre of Market Harborough. Zizzi is popular for special occasions, providing a fun and relaxed dining experience that locals love. Families are welcome at anytime and kids can make their own pizzas. With a small outdoor area in the summer, Zizzi is an ideal place in which to watch the world go by whilst enjoying a glass of your favourite tipple. The conservatory can be hired for private events on request. Zizzi restaurants are passionate about simple Italian cookery. Whether it's pizza or pasta, salads or risotto, or carne and pesce (meat and fish), each dish is prepared with fresh, seasonal ingredients - from the popular classics to Zizzi's own innovations - ensuring that you can enjoy a great Italian dining experience, at any of Zizzi's Italian restaurants around the country.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Consistently bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I rarely feel compelled to write a negative review, but once again Zizzi in Market Harborough (I don't want to condemn the whole chain) has failed to live up to expectation. It was disorganised, the service was slow and to top it all, the kids were charged 80p for 5 olives to go on a 'choose any 2 toppings' kids pizza. Clearly olives are not classed as a kids topping! In summary, there are plenty of other places to eat in Market Harborough and I would advise trying those first.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    41
    41
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable meal...............”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Tried Zizzi for the first time when we visited Market Harborough.

Good food. I had the Rustica Piccante pizza. If you like your pizza spicy then this is the one. Really enjoyed it. My wife had the Penne Della Casa which she enjoyed although the sauce wasn't as good as my version I cook at home (no I'm not Italian, just a lover and cooker of Italian food).
The service was excellent from the enthusiastic staff.
Would we visit again..............yes most definitely.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Bit disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Well visited Zizzi's for an evening out in Market Harborough but was some what disappointed, which was a shame as we wee looking forward to the evening. Firstly I ordered some wine, there was no Pinot at all, so I tried a Chardonnay none of that either, there was only one white wine available so had to plump for the Rose. Not good on a Saturday night at 6.30pm to have no wine! The food to a while to come which was a surprise as it was quite quiet. Again our choices of starter were not available. They were out of stock! In the end we choose different food and wine and let a little disappointed by the whole experience. I would expect a resu
Tau rant such as this to have wine in stock and food on the menu available!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed in ZiZI”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

After several disappointing experiences we do not go there anymore. Each time we visited one of us had unfortunate after effects. We noted that food was not properly heated through.
Our last visit was more than 2 years ago so ignore the December 2012 visit as this is the earliest allowed date in the user review.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I have always enjoyed the atmosphere in Zizzi's. It's nice to be in a restaurant which is full of people and buzzing. Eaten here on quite a few occasions & the service is generally okay. Came here last week and had an average meal, slightly disappointed with my Spaghetti Bolognaise, but everyone else seemed to enjoy their meals (mainly pizza's). However, I certainly think the meal was a bit overpriced.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zizzi - Market Harborough also viewed

Market Harborough, Leicestershire
Market Harborough, Leicestershire
 
Market Harborough, Leicestershire
Market Harborough, Leicestershire
 

Been to Zizzi - Market Harborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zizzi - Market Harborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.