We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have updated somethings” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Forrest City

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Forrest City to your Saves list
Super 8 Forrest City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Forrest City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   215 Barrow Hill Rd, I-40 @ Hwy 1 NE Exit 241B, Forrest City, AR 72335   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Loco, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“They have updated somethings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Ok, this hotel has a few issues. Clean room and cheap. Bed was brand new and the AC worked. Friendly staff. Looking for an place to crash for the night then this is it.

Cons: dingy entry area, trash in parking lot, hall ways smelled off, dated furnishings, not so great water pressure, and the towels were pretty thin and rough.

Visited with the front desk clerk when I checked out and she said the owners were putting money back into the property. All but four rooms had new beds and those four just had not been set up yet. They were buying some new furniture and were replacing all of the TV's. Painting and further updates were being planned for the Summer of 2014 so it should be better.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    22
    21
    11
See reviews for
34
18
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairland, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stopped here at almost midnight. We always prefer choice hotels but one was not available. The room was ok for the price bit the pillows do need changed. One of our towels was see thru and very very thin. There was trash stacked up right outside the entrance and all over the parking lot. The room was ok for the price its just not my choice hotels.....

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Tx
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Nasty, dirty.this is what happens when a property is bought and not maintained or up-dated. Afraid to even walk on the floors without shoes on. Sheets were stained and dingy, blankets and bedspread were smelly. Toilet not attached to floor. Tiny towels that resembled a bit bigger than hand towels. Would not have stayed had I not just driven a straight 10 hrs, unfortunately company put me here. DONT STAY, SUPER(NASTY) 8

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luling
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I have stayed at this property before, this room was the worst, the ceiling had holes in it from a water leak (I was on the second floor) in multiple places, the carpet was not vacuum well. It was a very dark room with missing bulbs. The rate was good, $48.00 with Wyndham Rewards and AARP. .

Room Tip: You have to be really careful choosing a room under $50.00. Read the reviews!!! Even my own experien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Forrest City

Address: 215 Barrow Hill Rd, I-40 @ Hwy 1 NE Exit 241B, Forrest City, AR 72335
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Forrest City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Forrest City
Forrest City Super 8
Forrest City Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Forrest City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.