We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“few exceptions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Forrest City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Forrest City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Forrest City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Holiday Drive, Forrest City, AR 72335   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Special Offer
Save with AAA
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Marion, United States
1 review
“few exceptions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

the service was very good , the breakfast was good, different from day to day however there was a mix up in getting handicapped rooms. The location was easy to get to right off interstate. we really enjoyed the pool and the rooms and bed was very comfortable

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    48
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
73
40
18
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Hampton Inn has a certain reputation for being superior or at least in the top 1/3. I was really torn with my stay here. I did not like the room. It had a big crack or crease in the ceiling, it was small and the bathroom had this out of place, over sized marble vanity monstrosity that hogged bathroom space. This is not up to usual Hampton standards But I was impressed with available plug in computer access in the room as well as WiFi.. On the other hand this hotel had the best free breakfast I have ever had at a hotel that I can afford. There were two different kinds of eggs, sausage, potatoes, 3 kinds of peeled fresh fruit, waffles and a big pot of porridge. As a tea drinker I found many varieties and for coffee lovers there were 3 grades of coffee. Nice outdoor pool, also. I would definitely return to this hotel to see if I could get a better room to match the breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a physical layout of the different choices of rooms before picking the one for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel is very clean and nice! Looks like a newer hotel, staff are friendly! The beds are comfortable. Plenty of towels and washcloths. The breakfast was ok not great, kinda strange, disc eggs and disc sausage was a first, I've seen better breakfast but hey , it's free! I would stay here again if in the area, no complaints from me!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I used to travel alot more ten years ago and always stayed at Hampton or Double Tree. It is great to see that hte service has gotten better and is still a good value. I will be travelling alot again and will continue to go to Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas_reader
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I am surprised by the reviews that talk about how friendly the staff was. I had the opposite experience. When I went into the hotel, a very unfriendly young woman helped me at the front desk. I believe her name was Tori, but I am not sure. She never smiled, said welcome, or looked like she was even interested in her job. The manager came out at one point and she was equally unfriendly. She also did not smile or say hello. The next morning the manager walked past guests, looking at them, but never smiled or greeted anyone.

The downstairs lobby area, upstairs hallway, and the elevator were very hot and humid. I don't know if there was a problem with the air conditioner or if they always keep it like that. When I walked into the wing where my room was located, I could feel cool air in that hallway.

The decor was too motel-like for me and not as nice as the other Hampton Inns I have stayed at. The photos on TripAdvisor are good representations of the place. However, the hotel was very clean, there were lots of electrical plugs, they had cookies at night, and many choices for tea and coffee.

There are many Hampton Inns that are nicer than this location, so I won't be returning when I'm in the area. If you don't care about a hotel staff that frowns, you might like this location. The place was very clean and the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The staff was very accommodating in getting us moved from second floor to first due to my aunt who is ill. The hotel is clean, the parking lot is well lit and everything is very nice. Bed was comfortable, linens were nice and room was clean. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed one night and were very happy with the service. The desk clerk was very pleasant, Parking is very convenient, There is a permanent set up for coffee and a very nice variety of teas in the lobby area. We checked in too late for cookies. Our room was spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. The criticisms are few: restricted water flow in the sink due to aerator, a very grainy picture on the television, and view from window was obstructed by a large juniper bush. My husband thought it was for privacy, but on checking out, we saw some windows that did not have hedges in front of them. Breakfast items were plentiful, and Patty, the breakfast attendant, never stopped for a minute--constantly replenishing things or cleaning tables. If in the area, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Forrest City

Address: 300 Holiday Drive, Forrest City, AR 72335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Forrest City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Forrest City
Forrest City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Forrest City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.