We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Forrest City

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Forrest City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Forrest City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Holiday Drive, Forrest City, AR 72335   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save 10%
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Forrest City
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Never in my mind did I think we would be stopping in Forrest City Arkansas but after a long day on the road, we could go no further. We were worn out. We pulled into the Hampton to find a very clean, friendly hotel. The staff was wonderful and our room spacious and clean. The hot breakfast was very good for a hotel breakfast. We ate there and didn't feel it was necessary to go on down the road to get a bite. And even though our room overlooked the interstate, we couldn't hear a thing. Love the Hampton!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    45
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
64
39
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, Nc
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Not my first choice on this stop but fine for one night. As another reviewer said, parking is a problem with several hotels grouped together at this interstate exit. Friendly staff considering that there appeared to be a large and unruly family group running amok. Our room was good once we got through the stench caused by cigarette smoking guest in their nonsmoking room. Expect to eat fast food if you get there near or past 10 PM. ALL restaurants in the area close at 10 PM. Standard Hampton breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I wasn't overwhelmed but would stop here again. It is clean and comfortable. Parking is a problem and we had to "illegally" park because all spots were taken. The breakfast area is way too small and definitely needs to be enlarged. It wasn't that crowded and our family couldn't sit together. Also the volume on the television was way too loud. My young kids got an education on the sex trade that aired on CNN while we tried to eat. We will stay here again but mainly because there aren't many Hilton family hotels between Little Rock and Memphis.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south euclid, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

after a 14 hour drive we arrive 2 hours early and the front desk got us into a room in less then thirty minutes.the breakfast was good and the staff was very helpful.we had a family affair all coming from out of state .i will stay there next year

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, al, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very nice, upper class travel hotel that was very quiet and clean. The room was one of the quietest I have stayed in and the clientele was as considerate a bunch as I have encountered..This hotel was in a safe area with convenient restaurants and was just far enough on the East side of Memphis to make a nice location to avoid big city traffic while traveling.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

It was very clean, updated, staff was very helpful but most of all the beds were so comfortable. It's hard to find good beds but these were great. I would highly reccommend this Hampton to everyone. I have stayed at other Hamptons and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have stayed at this property about 15 times in the past 3 years, and have NEVER been let down. I would name the employees that standout as what the Hampton Brand is all about- but, that would be like trying to say one player is better than the others on an all star team. Always friendly, always clean, always perfect. I have stayed all over the country, in 100's properties, and this property has the caliber of the down-home friendliness that is second to none! Thank you for always making my stays comfortable, friendly and perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn E, Manager at Hampton Inn Forrest City, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate your business very much and look foward to seeing you again. Have a great day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Forrest City

Address: 300 Holiday Drive, Forrest City, AR 72335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Forrest City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Forrest City
Forrest City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Forrest City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.