We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and reasonable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Forrest City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Forrest City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Forrest City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Holiday Drive, Forrest City, AR 72335   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save with AAA
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Allen, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice and reasonable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Nice hotel for a reasonable budget. Room was clean and so was bathroom. Comfortable bed and no issues. We stayed as family for just one night and it was good for this purpose. Price was reasonable. Breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    48
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
73
40
18
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stay at this Hampton Inn on our way home from SC. It is always a wonderful stop and we look forward to our stay here. Price is reasonable and the value for your money is excellent. The rooms are large and well laid out. As all Hamptons, the beds are extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We've stayed at several of the area hotels. My #1 criteria is being able to sleep. I am able to get a good night's sleep at the Hampton Inn. So, all is well. Breakfast is good, too. Cable TV actually has more channels at the Forrest City hotel than the Southhaven hotel. Need more filler to meet the minimum character requirement for this review. How about the standard comment about the location being really convenient, right off I-40.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn in Forrest City, Arkansas. Being a Diamond Member, I stay in Hampton Inns on a regular basis. They are my hotels of choice during my business and leisure travels. This one is exceptional. Immaculate throughout...friendly and helpful front desk...well-maintained breakfast. Last night, the front desk clerk told me about a mexican restaurant "Don Jose" which is located in the Days Inn next door. I absolutely loved the decor, service and meal. I highly recommend this property and would suggest to definitely, dine at the Don Jose restaurant. This morning at breakfast, the owner of the hotel, Mr. Patel, greeted everyone in the breakfast room and lobby. He asked them how their stay was. Now I know why this hotel is so wonderful. The owner cares!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Forrest City is the not far from Memphis and is a good place to stop on a long I-40 trip. This Hampton is fairly new, well-maintained, clean as a whistle and the breakfast was exceptionally good. At less than $100 per night, it's a bargain. The evening cookies were a nice treat. BTW, zero road noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here after working in Little Rock all day, I tried to drive to my favorite Hampton in Millington, TN but I got tired and looked for a place to spend the night. I checked the Hampton app on my I-phone and found the Forrest City location, I was a little reluctant to stop here because the app did not mention the rooms having a refrigerator or microwave, both of which I like. The app also said the TV was 25 inch, so I was expecting an older dated room. Upon arrival I was greeted by a friendly staff that checked me in quickly and much to my surprise the room was modern with a large flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. I had a great night sleep and would recommend this hotel to anyone that is in need or a nice hotel between Memphis and Little Rock. Take the Hampton I-Phone app with a grain of salt; it’s not always up to date.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the 1st or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Claus, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Just like home. Clean room, comfortable bed, and good TV. Enjoyed cookies and coffee at check in and a good breakfast before leaving. Helpful staff recommended best restaurants to eat and how to get there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Forrest City

Address: 300 Holiday Drive, Forrest City, AR 72335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Forrest City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Forrest City
Forrest City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Forrest City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.