We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Forrest City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Forrest City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Forrest City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Holiday Drive, Forrest City, AR 72335   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% your next stay
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Santa Claus, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Traveling Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Just like home. Clean room, comfortable bed, and good TV. Enjoyed cookies and coffee at check in and a good breakfast before leaving. Helpful staff recommended best restaurants to eat and how to get there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    57
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
80
49
22
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

A nice, clean, quiet place to stay. I was traveling alone and just needed a clean, safe place to sleep. I prefer to stay at Hampton Inns because they clean the bed linens, including the bedcovers, between every guest. They have fast internet and a good selection at the complimentary breakfast bar. The staff at this Hampton was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling through AR and don't want to stop in either Memphis or Little Rock.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stopped here late at night while headed to Mississippi. Our experience did not disappoint. The beds were comfy, the room was clean and quiet, the breakfast was plentiful, and the staff was friendly and efficient. Plus breakfast was served until 10 during the week.
A very nice experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDMOND
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

After driving 11 hours we we're exhausted and looking for a good nights sleep. While trying to stay on a budget we contemplated the days inn next door. But after much debate felt we should stick with a "guaranteed" good result.

Well I must say I've never been disappointed by a Hampton until now. Upon walking into my room I smell a "urine" stinch. I then proceed to inspect the bathroom to
find the commode seat up as normal but with "sprinkles" on the bottom of it. I'm confident the bottom of the commode seat is not the only reason I smell this. But obviously makes me wander if that's on a WHITE commode seat which is fully visible, then what is in the carpet?

Parking is a bit dark compared to the days inn next door. Ike I said I stayed with Hampton due to past experiences but am sadly disappointed in the Forrest City, TN location.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn E, Manager at Hampton Inn Forrest City, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We are so sorry for the experience you encountered with us here. I have addressed this to housekeeping on the bathroom issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

This place was great, nice and clean, quiet, comfortable rooms and the best warm cheesy omelette I've had on a complimentary breakfast bar, ever. Loved the coffee choices, my favorite was the robust.
The rooms we spacious with lovely white duvets.Very fresh and welcoming. We'll be back! Thanks for your hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This was the best night and start to our next days journey ever! No, I don't work for the hotel and I usually don't leave reviews.

The room was lovely. What a pleasant welcome after a long days drive. I fell asleep immediately in a bed more comfortable than mine at home. Plush feather pillows and toasty comforter .

Huge clean bathroom with great amenities

The best breakfast
Omlettes, bacon, fresh fruit, cereal hot and cold and more!

Good value for the price -- reasonable

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

There are several new hotels in this neighborhood, and it is nice to have a clean, comfortable place enroute to visit family. The front desk was helpful, and we had a good night's sleep and nice breakfast. The room rate was a bit expensive.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Forrest City

Address: 300 Holiday Drive, Forrest City, AR 72335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Forrest City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Forrest City
Forrest City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Forrest City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.