We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very okay budget motel and stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Barrow Hill Road, Forrest City, AR 72335   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 15% Off Your Stay
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A very okay budget motel and stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Forrest City is not a destination so we were pleased with a fairly decent ABVI at this location as other locations have at times been disappointing. The room was clean and smelled fresh. The desk clerk was helpful and friendly and moved us to a first floor when we requested a change. This motel is not in great location, but okay. Other reviews were right on. For less than $50 and to just sleep and move on this is fine. Carpet was clean, bathroom okay. Not spanking new but the walls and woodwork looked freshly painted and well maintained. Comfortable. If you want more, pay $100 and move a block away.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviforrestcity, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations and providing the best to our guest. We look forward to having you at our hotel on your next visit to Forrest city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    11
    9
    6
See reviews for
22
9
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shepherdsville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

i booked 2 rooms for my family and my sisters family. nice size refrigerator had microwave and we asked if they serve coffee at night and were given small coffee pots and coffee. biscuits and gravy were good staff was sweet and friendly.price cheap lots of places to eat nearbuy.booked in advance online saved a lot of money

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviforrestcity, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are glad to know that out hotel met your expectation during stay with us. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations and providing the best to our guest. We look forward to having you at our hotel on your next visit to Forrest city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

On the way from Texas to Nashville, realized we had to stop for the night. First time to try America's Best Value. I worried that with two teenagers and a seven year old, we'd end up in a room that wouldn't work. The room we ended up with had two queen beds and three pillows on each bed, for only $50. The room was spacious and clean. Had fridge and microwave. On our long trips, I'll be looking for America's Best Value again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviforrestcity, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us comfortably. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations and providing the best to our guest. We look forward to having you at our hotel on your next visit to Forrest city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott city, MO
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

When my son's car broke down in Arkansas, we stayed overnight at this motel. My husband picked this one on the internet, because it was the best value. since it was $20 -$30 cheaper than other motels in town, I was a little leery about what we would find, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, well maintained, everything was in working order. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. It even included a free breakfast. Included a microwave, fridge, ironing board & iron, hairdryer, TV. Good night's sleep and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviforrestcity, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations and providing the best to our guest. We look forward to having you at our hotel on your next visit to Forrest city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Excellent value, less expensive than nearby competitors but of equal quality. Rooms clean and modern, good beds, refrigerator and microwave, wifi, updated bedding and carpeting. Quiet. Heat/AC work well. Continental breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviforrestcity, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you had a good night sleep during your stay with us. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations and providing the best to our guest. We look forward to having you at our hotel on your next visit to Forrest city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This motel was easy to book and find. The room was clean with 80's decor. The sat TV was in good repair. The bathroom aged yet again, clean. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet. Not a luxury establishment but a fair price for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosamond, CA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Not new, not fancy, but for the price (~$53 including taxes) it was a true value. Not new but clean and offering an adequate set of amenities we found it to be a most satisfactory overnight stop.

Room was quiet & odor-free, bed was comfortable, bath was relatively small but clean & functional, there was a fridge & microwave (but oddly, no in-room coffee). The continental breakfast was conventional (waffles, cereal, etc.) but adequate. Staff was friendly & efficient.

Outside the motel, Forrest City, although not a metropolis, has everything you might need, with numerious eating spots and a variety of shopping options, including a WalMart. All in all, a good place to stop for the night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City

Address: 115 Barrow Hill Road, Forrest City, AR 72335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.