We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Solid "Best Value"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Barrow Hill Road, Forrest City, AR 72335   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Forrest City
Rosamond, CA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“A Solid "Best Value"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Not new, not fancy, but for the price (~$53 including taxes) it was a true value. Not new but clean and offering an adequate set of amenities we found it to be a most satisfactory overnight stop.

Room was quiet & odor-free, bed was comfortable, bath was relatively small but clean & functional, there was a fridge & microwave (but oddly, no in-room coffee). The continental breakfast was conventional (waffles, cereal, etc.) but adequate. Staff was friendly & efficient.

Outside the motel, Forrest City, although not a metropolis, has everything you might need, with numerious eating spots and a variety of shopping options, including a WalMart. All in all, a good place to stop for the night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
18
9
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arcadia, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The room was clean enough for me to stay. A couple of towels had stains but the sheets were clean. There was hair on the sink from shaving. If you're staying at the building on the hill and you need internet you'll have to use the Days Inn WiFi which requires a password. I had to ask for it at the check-in.
For breakfast I only had coffee which unfortunately was awful.
But overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed here in mid-July. My room was nicely furnished and enjoyed having a larger size mini-fridge with a working freezer. However, there were several maintenance issues, such as a broken glass pane, nail heads popping out of the ceiling and lack of caulking around the sink vanity. The outdoor pool looked like the tiles around the water's edge needed to be scrubbed and the chairs needed to be cleaned, but the kids didn't seem to mind! Breakfast was very good - choice of juices, breads, cereals and working waffle maker.
A decent motel for the cost.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We always stayed at ABVI, so far we had success at all of their properties. On our way to OKC, we stopped in Forrest City because this exit looked live. Easy to find from Interstate, Check-In process was quick as well as Check-Out. Wifi Worked great for us, just had to called the front desk for the passcode. Breakfast was good enough, consisted of waffles and gravy along with other small things. The rooms looked like it was recently remodeled, I like their furniture and the beds were great, fell asleep right away. The rates were good, we typical would not pay beyond $60, since we just need clean place to stay at great price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We were here 2 weeks ago and this property is a gem. After rate shopping this hotel beat out all of the hotels in the area. We just need something clean and good beds at an affordable rate compare to $60 and above in the area. Our reservation was for 2 beds, check-in process was quick and easy. Our room had 2 queen size beds, I liked their new furniture and a love seat sofa was great to relax into. And beds were great slept like a baby! Ms Ellen who was working in the morning took care of us with the breakfast, it consisted of Waffles, biscuits and gravy and danishes etc.. Will def. come back and we will try another ABVI, hopefully it will be great as this one was.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benbrook, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I got married last year 2011, and me and my family stayed here during that weekend. This year my husband and I got a transfer, with his work and have moved to another state, I decided to stay here again and I stayed last month, the place has new carpet, still smells good, and the office staff really took care of me, I then decided to stay 3 more night,2 weeks later as we close the sale of our house, and finish moving our stuff. They have a warm breakfast, biscuits and gravy, waffles,cereal,juice,coffee, milk,etc. I would definantly stay here again, the price for a room was cheap and the place was clean!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We had room 110 with double beds and liked it overall: No smoking odor, new carpet, good furniture, bed, and bedspread. We save $30 compared to Super 8 next door. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City

Address: 115 Barrow Hill Road, Forrest City, AR 72335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.