We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not awful but definitely not good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Barrow Hill Road, Forrest City, AR 72335   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Not awful but definitely not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

This was fine for a one-day stay. It was obvious that some upgrades (specifically furnishings) were fairly recent. But the room we were in had problems with the bathroom door handle. When we closed the door, we had great difficulty getting out! It's a good thing there were 2 of us. We "fixed" the problem by forcing toilet paper into the molding where the lock engaged. I let the clerk know about the problem at check-out time, so hopefully this will get fixed.

Breakfast was not so good. There was nothing warm other than coffee and hot water (which wasn't really hot enough to make decent oatmeal or tea). There were 2 varieties of cold cereal...probably the best choice of what was there. There was no cream for the coffee...only powdered creamer and milk left out for the cereal.

This is not a place I'd choose again.

Room Tip: You might get an OK room, but not an OK breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    11
    10
    6
See reviews for
22
9
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Our stay was not a planned stay...it was about 1am and we had been driving for 16 hours and had to stop. It was well worth our stop! The staff was friendly and the rooms were much bigger and nicer than we had expected! We had a nice sleep for a good price and were able to get back on our way to San Antonio for my brother's Air Force BMT Graduation! The lady at the desk chatted with us at breakfast like we were old friends. No complaints from this family!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviforrestcity, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed our friendly staff and spacious rooms. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We look forward to another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

I came out for a high school reunion and decided to spend the weekend at the best value inn. I was pleasantly surprised with my stay. Throughout my traveling experience I believe this was one of the best hotel that the chain has. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. I did not see any flaws what so ever. The staff was very caring. I asked for extra sets of towels and with in minutes someone came out. To me that is what customer service is all about. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviforrestcity, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations and providing the best to our guest. We look forward to having you at our hotel on your next reunion or visit to Forrest city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed just one evening. I felt the clerk at the check in desk to be very pleasant. The hotel room was not clean. I am still a believer that you should be able to travel on a budget and still have a clean room. There were 2 dead crickets on the floor that were crunchy, indicating that they were there for some time. Also had 3 live crickets in the room. I really didnt appreciate sharing the room with them.
The beds were comfortable, but the cleanliness was horrible. There was hair in the shower and it hadn't looked like the floor was vacuumed, or the sink for that matter. On top of that, the hotel front desk called us at 9 am (checkout at 11) and asked if we were finished needing the water because they had to do some work and shut it off.... REALLY?

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviforrestcity, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and have taken corrective action in our housekeeping department to ensure that this incident will not occur in the future. I hope you will give us an opportunity to service your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

During our travel cross-country, my fiancee and I decided to stop at Forrest City overnight, after traveling for over 12 hours. We were tired, worn out after covering 3 states on I-40, and it was after midnight. We did some price checking with other hotels in the area, and decided on America's Best Value Inn. My fiancee had asked about a discount, and they were able to give us a good price for a non-smoking, 2 double beds unit. We were satisfied with the well-equipped, quietness and cleanliness of the room, and got a good night's sleep. The continental breakfast was good and sufficient, and we enjoyed our chat with the manager, who was very helpful and friendly. We recommend this hotel because it's a great value for your money, and for the helpful and friendly management and staff!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Good stop over point for nice rest. Kids wanted a pool and we were looking for outdoor property, so we decided to choose this one after rate shopping. Rate were reasonable compare to other hotels around most were asking around $65 and up. The front desk clerk was really nice and had a thick southern accent which was charming, she was great help locating our room and advise on where to eat. Rooms looked remodeled but carpet needed to be replaced. Internet worked fine for us and breakfast was just fine.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Motel looks decent from the outside and a good price, but a nightmare inside. Dirty bathroom, worn out dirty carpet, cheap towels. Trash scattered outside the doorway. Mosquitoes smashed on the walls. If you're driving through, keep going!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City

Address: 115 Barrow Hill Road, Forrest City, AR 72335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.