We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forrest City” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Colony Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Colony Inn to your Saves list
Colony Inn
2333 North Washington, Forrest City, AR 72335   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Bella Vista, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Forrest City”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The motel is outdated but it was very clean and the food served at breakfast was very good. We wished they had some kind of meat on the menu though. Didn't feel it was the safest area but then we aren't out late at night so felt safe locked in our room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    20
    16
    14
See reviews for
31
19
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Colony, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We happened to stay at this location because we had been on he road a long time and need at rest for the night.
The hotel is very old and has a strange layout with 3 buildings in different locations.
Our room was clean but very shabby looking. The skirt around the bed had holes and looked very worn. The door frame to the bathroom was broken as if someone had been stuck inside the shower area and had to pry the door open. Glad my husband set his phone alarm, because the alarm clock never worked.
We were given vouchers for breakfast ( have never seen this done at any other hotel) Maybe it is the keep all the truckers who were parked outside our room from getting a free meal?
If you need a place to lay your head for a night stay, but for no other reason keep going down the road.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreat
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

It' s true this is a older motel and yes some of the areas are outdated, but we found our room to be very spacious , clean and our bed was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. Yes we had to walk to another building for breakfast , however,the eating area was very large and they had a nice selection. Here also the staff was pleasant. With our AAA discount we came in at $71 which I consider a real bargin. We make this trip through Forrest City several time a year and I will stop here again

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Hotel is in an odd location and consists of 3 seperate buildings. Narrow entrance to office. Had to walk across parking lot to breakfast area, one ice machine, which was out of order, in third building which was the laundry room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperhill, Tennessee
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Sorry to say, this place was a disappointment. First off, it has the ugliest entrance I've yet to see for a BW, & it's definitely not kept up well; plus, a strange layout. We had to walk quite a ways from our room across the parking lot to have breakfast. The food would have been much better if it had been hot & not room temperature, & grits were runny. Coffee was ok, but not great. Staff were all friendly. Best part of this stay was a great bed. Wifi was annoying, as it would come & go, & door key didn't want to work half of the time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The check-in was quick but the lobby seemed cluttered and the tv had wrestling on with the volume up loud. The hotel did not present the 'safe' feeling I would expect at a Best Western.

Our room was old and not updated. The walls were obviously patched and painted years before. The decor had not been updated. Plugs with wires were exposed. There was no desk and no additional plugs for a phone or computer. The room had a 'dirty' feel to it.

The bath room had dirty walls and trim. The bathtub was peeling in 2 places. The bathroom also had a 'dirty' feel to it.

The ice machine was FILTHY with dirt and mold around the dispenser. I wonder what the inside looks like.. I bought ice at the store in front of the hotel.

The breakfast was good. There were 2 ladies who handled the breakfast room. They were very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms at another hotel may be better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Oaks
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Have stayed here before. Nice buffet next door at Sawmill Buffet. Room was adequate; no real problems encountered. Lotta of road construction on Interstate off and on ramps. Cost bit high. Would stay again if traveling through this location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colony Inn

Address: 2333 North Washington, Forrest City, AR 72335
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Breakfast Buffet.We also have hair dryer,coffee pots, microwave, refrig, iron and board, laundry room on site, picnic area, truck parking, 12 restaurants & 3 atms within walking distance. Also Walmart, Freds/Pharmacy, Dollar Tree, Food Giant 4 miles from Federal Correctional Inst.and Boars Head.1 mile from Grayhound bus stop and Forrest City Grocery. Hospital,Eacc,Vo-tech 2 blocks. 5miles from Forrest City Sports Complex ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forrest City
Forrest City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colony Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.