We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colony Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Colony Inn to your Saves list
Colony Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2333 North Washington, Forrest City, AR 72335   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Restful Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

After a long day driving, this hotel was pretty much all I wanted. Front desk were very friendly and helpful, gave some ideas for dinner and ways to avoid major construction on the interstate. Room itself was large and nicely furnished. I just missed out on breakfast but the lady offered to make me something anyway, despite having packed up for the morning. Some areas around town seemed a bit dicey but on the whole a nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ1189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Springfield, Illinois, Usa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. The breakfast was very good. A hot breakfast with alot of options and extremely friendly staff. The room was big and the only complaint I had was the bathroom floor needed replaced. Just getting worn. The overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LeannS983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOPHIA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

descent stay with lots of truck parking and a free breakfast that's pretty descent.
smoking rooms available.
the beds sleep very good.
the staff has always been very friendly and booking has always been a breeze.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DONALD F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very seldom do I write a review! Room was beautiful! Very comfortable beds. Extremely polite staff and very clean. Great showers
If you're in the area.. This is the place to stay! Plenty of places to eat close by without alot of extra stress of looking for them. Enen close to shopping close by if you need to do so. Laundry on-site so that problem is taken care of as well!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David812aswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The first room I was given had water standing in the bathtub, hairs all over the bathroom, and a dead insect on the bathroom floor. I went to the desk to ask for clean room. The one person working had posted a sign saying "Back in 10 min". I had to wait 15 min. When she got back, she said "I was trying to take my lunch break. Guess that's not working." I explained the situation and she gave me keys for another room, but didn't apologize for the dirtiness, or for making me wait so long. The 2nd room also had hairs in the bathroom (but I was too tired to do anything about it).
On the plus side, the breakfast is good.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Forrest City hotels

Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

The best part of this overnight stay was the breakfast in the morning. They offered eggs, homemade biscuits and sawmill gravy among other things. The rooms are definitely nothing special, but overall it was fine for a one night stop over.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We arrived after being on the road for 12 hours and were looking forward to a relaxing night. The room was horrible and did not look clean. The wireless internet did not work....AT ALL so we had to go down to the office and get a cord. Then to top the night off, someone broke into the car I was towing because there was no place to park the car near the room we were in. There were several shady people hanging around when we pulled up and the area was dimly lit. We thought it would be a nice hotel because it was a Best Western, but we were wrong. When we told the hotel staff what happened, the lady just apologized and kept going. One of the maintenance staff actually saw that the window on the car had been busted out, told the manager, but no one saw fit to tell us. Instead, they kept going like it was "business as usual". We found out about it as we were preparing to leave. When the police arrived, they told him that we did not want to press charges. Had it not been for us going to the office to wait for the police to arrive, the officer would have left and never filed the report. I guess next time we travel we'll just pay $200 a night for a secure hotel instead of $90, which was still expensive for poor service and vandalism. I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN.....EVER!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michi4079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forrest City
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Forrest City
Days Inn Forrest City
#4 of 11 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Forrest City
Comfort Suites Forrest City
#1 of 11 in Forrest City
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Luxury Inn & Suites
Luxury Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Forrest City
Hampton Inn Forrest City
#3 of 11 in Forrest City
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colony Inn

Address: 2333 North Washington, Forrest City, AR 72335
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colony Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Breakfast Buffet.We also have hair dryer,coffee pots, microwave, refrig, iron and board, laundry room on site, picnic area, truck parking, 12 restaurants & 3 atms within walking distance. Also Walmart, Freds/Pharmacy, Dollar Tree, Food Giant 4 miles from Federal Correctional Inst.and Boars Head.1 mile from Grayhound bus stop and Forrest City Grocery. Hospital,Eacc,Vo-tech 2 blocks. 5miles from Forrest City Sports Complex ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forrest City
Forrest City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing