We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Nice but staff needs more training” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Eldridge Rd, Forrest City, AR 72335   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Forrest City
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“New, Nice but staff needs more training”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on the way out I-40. The hotel is so new, the logo has not been added on to the highway exit sign as of my stay.

The quality of the hotel is very nice for a HI Express. The room looks like it is missing furniture, front desk clerk said they have more chairs on order. Room only had a king bed, very small desk, chair and a tv stand with a microwave and small refrigerator. The entire corner of the room is missing furniture. That is ok, since the hotel is only one month old.

The only disappointment is the staff. Holiday Inn needs to pay them a visit and do more training. Checked in late, around midnight, the clerk never acknowledged that I am a priority member, ( with more HI stays per year than most) and did not offer free water or a snack as most HI Express do. Front desk clerk acted as she was almost programed what to say.

Housekeeping started knocking on the door at 8:30 am, woke me up, so I went down for breakfast, the front desk clerk and the lady in the dining room did not offer the usual "warm and friendly" welcome that I am accustomed to at a Holiday Inn. Instead they were standing around talking.

The hotel offers Dish TV, so plan on spending an hour learning how to use the remote. I can't remember ever staying in a Holiday Inn Express with a TV set up like this. Very complicated.

Other than the staff needing a little more training and the room needing more furniture, the hotel is new, nice and has a great location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    12
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
10
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
College Park, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I'm driving from MD to TX and have stayed at 2 Hampton Inns. While looking for my third Hampton, I happened to see this hotel. I normally dont stay at Holiday Inns, but the Express hotels are looking sleek and modern, so I decided to give this one a try. I read the previous reviews of the newness and stopped in. Also, I compared the rates and their gov rate ($77) was $20 cheaper than Hampton's gov rate ($99).
This hotel is sleek, modern and beautifully designed! the rooms are huge, with all the extras (Fridge, microwave, large flat screen tv, and the desk in my room is movable. I'm eating breakfast which is pretty good too! They have this pancake machine which i frowned at, but the pancakes are tasty! Also, biscuits and gravy, canadian bacon, scrambled eggs cinnamon rolls, cereals, fruit and all the other common hotel breakfast items.
My only con is that the bed is a bit firmer than I like, but i slept like a rock! =)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

They have just opened this new build, and is SMOKE FREE. It is a nice HI and conveniently located just west of Memphis
Forrest City is a nice little town, Walmart close and several places for food. The staff were new so have patience. The bed was excellent and the room pleasant and comfortable. Probably best stop in the area.

Room Tip: Watch check in and be sure they have the rate correct. Rooms near end close to highway a little nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a brand new hotel, only open two weeks. The room was comfortable, spacious and attractive. The hot breakfast was very nice. They still need to complete a few finishing touches, but it is a great stopover.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City

Address: 220 Eldridge Rd, Forrest City, AR 72335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.