We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms and Comfortable Beds-what more can you ask for!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Forrest City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Forrest City to your Saves list
Days Inn Forrest City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Holiday Drive, Jct I-40 And State Highway 1 North, Forrest City, AR 72335 (Formerly Holiday Inn Forrest City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean Rooms and Comfortable Beds-what more can you ask for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This place is not super pretty on the outside, but the rooms are clean, the beds are soft and comfortable and what more can you ask for! The staff was friendly and helpful. We drove from Wisconsin to Texas and back thru Arkansas. This was the most comfortable and best sleep we had on the whole trip. Our puppy was a bit nervous but that is the same in every hotel she stays in. Rain made us decide to stop here and I am glad it did. We needed some premium rest! Great place for the money!

Room Tip: Whats a good night sleep worth? This place has it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    63
    47
    20
    19
See reviews for
90
27
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have been coming to this location from the days it was a Holiday Inn Express -over 5 years-. The facilities and service have steadily declined to the point that it prompted me to write this review and decide to never return.

Rooms have peeling paint, old, hard mattresses, dirty carpets, old TV sets, noisy, barely functional air conditioners, and spotty (at best, when it works) internet service.

The internet service, for instance, has not worked in my last 3 stays. This time around I asked the front desk before registering in and was told that it works. And, once again, I have been waiting for 20 minutes to talk to their "tech support". I told the front desk I'd be checking out if the internet was not working and, as soon as I am done with this review, I am leaving and going to Holiday Inn Express.

UPDATE - I just tried to check out, but since I checked in at 5:30 and it is 9 pm, the front desk refused to honor our verbal agreement. Although I sympathize with them and will not make a fuss (this is a 1-night stay), they did not want to take into consideration the fact that I went out for dinner and then returned to a 1/32 hour self troubleshooting (trying to connect phone, laptop -wired and wireless-, and my tablet), followed by a fruitless 45 minute marathon with tech support resulting in nothing.

The general manager is not available, which brings me to my last point: Although nice and courteous, the staff here is useless when it comes to helping you out, to wit my internet issue, times when my smoke alarm started beeping at night (I had to change rooms), access to my rooms (key cards improperly coded or locks with dead batteries), clogged drains in the bathtub, noisy air conditioners, etc. It's like pulling teeth and there is ZERO proactive initiative resembling hospitality services.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Forrest City hotels

Chattanooga
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I like hotels that are pet friendly. My dogs and I enjoyed our stay and the pet fee was very reasonable...I will stay here again when I am back in the area!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our second stay at this facility. It is conveniently located off the interstate. The grounds are well maintained, staff is excellent and very friendly. I am not able to say anything about the the breakfast since we were visiting relatives. There are plenty of parking spaces, the area is quiet.
The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Forrest City

Address: 200 Holiday Drive, Jct I-40 And State Highway 1 North, Forrest City, AR 72335 (Formerly Holiday Inn Forrest City)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Forrest City 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Hotel Forrest City is the only full service hotel in the area. We are located at exit 241B off I-40, between Memphis and Little Rock. Our property is nestled on beautiful Crowley's Ridge amidst landscaping lush with flowers and trees. We are located near several businesses Sanyo, Airthem, and Boars Head. They are only minutes away. We are also fifteen minutes away from Muller and Addison located in Wynne. Village Creek State Park is just 15 minutes away showcasing 7000 acres of beautiful hardwood trees which show a myriad of colors in the Fall. Two lakes are stocked for fishing. Kids can paddleboat, feed the ducks, or play on one of several playgrounds. This is fun for the whole family.The Days Inn Forrest City knows all guest are top priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Forrest City Hotel Forrest City
Holiday Inn Forrest City
Forrest City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Forrest City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.