We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night rest” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Forrest City

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Forrest City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Forrest City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Holiday Drive, Jct I-40 And State Highway 1 North, Forrest City, AR 72335 (Formerly Holiday Inn Forrest City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Forrest City
Macon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“One night rest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

If you are driving thru ARK and you need a place to sleep for a few hours; this place will be okay. The beds were clean, soft, and comfortable. Decor is dated but then again you don't really pay attention when your tired after a long drive. We had a fridge and microwave that worked. My only complaint is that the cold knob in my bathroom tub did not work at all. It was like taking a shower in coffee. The property is nice and clean. First class staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    56
    39
    15
    16
See reviews for
78
23
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We absolutely loved this Days Inn. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly. Comfortable bed. Restaurant, outdoor pool and free wi-fi. A great place to stay while traveling through Arkansas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

As a motel, it was not what I expected from Days Inn. The room was nice. But the water is terrible. The shower wouldn't shut off, and they had to come and do so. There was no telephone in the room, so after my shower, I had to get dressed and go to the desk to tell them. Just a terrible inconvenience. And when I asked for a discount, was told No. So, it was not worth what I paid. Can you offer some dollar refund?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Nice people, good restaurant, and a wonderful handicap accessible room. Well maintained and clean. The wifi was a little slow but good enough. The restaurant was a pleasant surprise. Good food and nice people. And they discounted our breakfast the next morning. All in all, a welcoming place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Forrest City

Address: 200 Holiday Drive, Jct I-40 And State Highway 1 North, Forrest City, AR 72335 (Formerly Holiday Inn Forrest City)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Forrest City 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Hotel Forrest City is the only full service hotel in the area. We are located at exit 241B off I-40, between Memphis and Little Rock. Our property is nestled on beautiful Crowley's Ridge amidst landscaping lush with flowers and trees. We are located near several businesses Sanyo, Airthem, and Boars Head. They are only minutes away. We are also fifteen minutes away from Muller and Addison located in Wynne. Village Creek State Park is just 15 minutes away showcasing 7000 acres of beautiful hardwood trees which show a myriad of colors in the Fall. Two lakes are stocked for fishing. Kids can paddleboat, feed the ducks, or play on one of several playgrounds. This is fun for the whole family.The Days Inn Forrest City knows all guest are top priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Forrest City Hotel Forrest City
Holiday Inn Forrest City
Forrest City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Forrest City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.