We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Forrest City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Forrest City to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Forrest City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Holiday Drive, Forrest City, AR 72335   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
1 review
“Very Comfortable Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We felt very comfortable staying here. Overall, it was nice and clean. That is always our main concern. The front desk ladies were superb. Popcorn and cookies were offered in the afternoon. That was a nice touch. However, the breakfast wasn't very good. The ladies in charge of the breakfast were pleasant but did not do a good job at keeping tables and food line cleaned up or refilled especially the later it got. It was very obvious that they were standing on ready to shut it down at closing time. The hot food was not freshly refilled even 45 mins before it was time to close. Personally, I did not like the coffee that was offered in the lobby either. I would recommend and prefer coffee brewed in Bunn coffeemakers rather than the instant machine. It would also be nice to offer 1/2 & 1/2 instead of only having the non-dairy creamers. In spite of the breakfast, I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Travelguest2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cedar Rapids
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel with helpful staff. Wifi did not work. Techs worked on it with no luck. This was frustrating since I look for hotels with free wifi. Free wifi is important to me so I may be searching for another hotel to stay at when in the area again. Overall nice place except wifi.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed here in late June 2014, I had 2 rooms, adjoining. The rooms were spacious and well laid out. The hot breakfast was good and my family enjoyed it. The pool area was nice, well kept. The internet was virtually non existent and when we did get it on our laptop, it would constantly go out. That was disappointing since I have stayed at less nicer places in Forrest City and their internet was great. The desk staff was great, very friendly and helpful. There is only one washer and dryer which is fine when it's not in use but I had to wait to be able to use it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Driving 4k miles this summer and stopping each night in a different city. This was an unplanned stop so we just drove up in the evening and got a room. They had popcorn and cookies in the lobby and the staff was super friendly during check-in. The room was big and had plenty of outlets for charging all out devices and games. The bathroom door was difficult to close, but other than that everything worked (especially AC) and was as expected. Breakfast was good- lacking a little fruit, but kids loved it. Fitness room had weights and several machines- it was well appointed compared to some others.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghiccup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Upon arrival front desk Ms.Blakely was very helpful n aloud me to use phone to make reservations here . She also offered a bottle of spring water n cookies .. which was nice ! The suite itself was very comfy n spacious . very nice place thanks for ur time Ms. Blskely

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Fl
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We looked on Tripadvisor for a place to stay on our way to Fayetteville .Comfort Suites in Forrest City ,Ar was a half way point from Panama City ,Fl and was rated #1 by trip visor . This was the perfect place to stop ! On arrival we received a nice welcome of popcorn and fresh baked cookies !
The staff was very helpful and friendly .I would highly recommend and would love to take the bedding home with me !

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gatortrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I normal stay at hamptons but they were all booked up. Was able to get a room at this CS. I was pleasantly surprised by the inviting atmosphere of the check in area and the cleanliness of the room. The Hampton was not this nice. My future stays in Forrest City will be here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazdastuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forrest City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Forrest City
Hampton Inn Forrest City
#3 of 11 in Forrest City
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Forrest City
Days Inn Forrest City
#4 of 11 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Luxury Inn & Suites
Luxury Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City
24.9 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Brinkley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Forrest City

Address: 320 Holiday Drive, Forrest City, AR 72335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Forrest City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites in Forrest City, Arkansas is a newly constructed award winning hotel. Their high ranking with Platinum status makes Comfort Suites a favorite hotel destination in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Forrest City Hotel Forrest City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing