We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Forrest City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Forrest City to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Forrest City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Holiday Drive, Forrest City, AR 72335   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Queen Creek, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was our first stay at a Comfort Suites and I was very impressed. Rooms were exceptionally clean. Staff was over and above. The beds were comfortable and I love the idea of a soft and firm pillow...boy somebody was on the ball. I would definitely stay another night in a Quality Inn, Comfort Inn/Suites. They used to be a little sub-par but they have come a long way!!!!

Room Tip: Stay here next time you're in Forrest City AR area!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindi-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Forrest City, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feed back .Thank you and we hope you will visit us when traveling through this area again. Thank you.

Cindi Neslon ,General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    32
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
43
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Ok I've stayed here a couple times. It's fairly new. It's really clean! The breakfast is good and the last time I was here either the owner or manager sat down to chat with me about my stay at breakfast. That's pretty cool! I'll probably stay there again it's a nice hotel, but... Their wifi is not very good at all!!! You ain't gonna stream anything! Don't even try your wasting your time! They fix that then they are top notch!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindi-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Forrest City, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for your feedback concerning our hotel. We will use the feedback concerning our internet to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Thank you for your comments.


Cind Nelson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Clean clean clean We traveled many miles and had a great stay restful the beds were very comfortable had to wait in the morning because one of the guest couldnt get up and clean, good food for the morning, nice and clean pool area, great gym area Would stay again

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindi-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Forrest City, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments will serve as positive encouragement to our staff . Thank you.


Cindi Nelson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Excellent hotel all the way around. Immaculate from the front desk to the elevator, hallway and sleeping room. Sheets were top notch and smelled divine. Bedside lamps with on/off switch on base an added bonus for us read- in -bed folks, Bathroom scrubbed clean with thick towels and washcloths, Breakfast area very clean and fresh with good food choices.This should be catagorized as a luxury hotel. Would definitely stay again.
Front desk gave us a listing of local restaurants with clear directions. Great idea!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindi-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Forrest City, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. Its always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share these comments with our staff as we continually strive to improve the quality of our services. Thank you.


Cindi Nelson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stopped at this hotel overnight while traveling to another location! The rooms were spacoious, comfortable and quiet! We enjoyed the hotel so much for our quick stop that we stayed there agin on our way back home! Had delicious cookies in the lobby and a good breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindi-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Forrest City, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
On behalf of our entire team thank you for taking the time to submit comment's regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. As always it will serve as encouragement to our team.

Thank you, Cindi Nelson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for four days and three nights. The beds were comfortable, the front desk was hospitable and the pool area was clean (which is important to us since we spend a lot of time there!). My son enjoyed breakfast and popcorn every day during our stay. The hotel housekeeping staff was not up to my standards. While the room was surface clean, there were some deep cleaning issues. Behind nightstands and where the mattresses meet the wall were very neglected and when I brought this to their attention (there was actually a toenail on the carpet) the housekeeping staff acted like it wasn't a big deal at all even though they obviously do not clean behind the mattresses or nightstands. Aside from this, our stay was pleasant and the manager (owner?) was very nice when we met him in the lobby. I would likely stay again if in this area as our overall positive experience outweighed the attitude of the housekeepers and their lack of attention to detail in those areas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindi-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Forrest City, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit comments regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations, your satisfaction is important to us. We will use the feedback to make improvements for all our guest in the future.

Thank you, Cindi Nelson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight, Illinois
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Hotel is in a quiet area, plenty of restaurants within a mile or two. accommodations were top of the line, bed, bathroom facilities, heater/air conditioner (very quiet), yeah I'll make sure I come back to this one again. Audra was at he front desk and she was awesome, helped us find the perfect restaurant for our gang.

Room Tip: All the rooms are suites. Building has 3 floors, top floor is always better nobody with big feet abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindi-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Forrest City, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Thank you for the kind words reguarding your stay with us. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you, Cindi Nelson
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Forrest City

Address: 320 Holiday Drive, Forrest City, AR 72335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Forrest City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites in Forrest City, Arkansas is a newly constructed award winning hotel. Their high ranking with Platinum status makes Comfort Suites a favorite hotel destination in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Forrest City Hotel Forrest City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Forrest City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.