We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Forrest City

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Forrest City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Forrest City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Holiday Drive, Forrest City, AR 72335   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Forrest City
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is right off I 40 so access is easy. Service was friendly. Room was modern and as clean as any I've stayed in. Not the most budget friendly but breakfast was easily a $20 value for family of 4. Nice stay overall.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    22
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
30
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mustang, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very comfortable atmosphere, clean, quiet, and relaxing. The breakfast is delicious, the eating area is very clean, a variety of fresh food to choose from. The pool and hot tub area are also very clean, plenty of towels, and enjoyable. The facility is also safe and secure inside and out. We will continue to stay at this location for years to come.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingram, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was probably the nicest place we've ever stayed for the price.We were there at the beginning and end of a road trip, and were super pleased. The price was $89 plus tax per night-had checked several months ago and the price was $25.00 higher, but made this reservation last minute and very happy we did.
Pleasant folks at check-in, room where we requested, and everything was immaculate. Fluffy towels and great light in the bathroom. Never heard a peep from other guests.
Breakfast area was well stocked both times. We would highly recommend this place to other travelers.

Room Tip: We were in 303 & 304, both face the back wooded area, and very quiet and dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in a king suite for three nights in early May 2013, for the rate of $89.10 per night plus $12.47 tax ($101.57 total per night). The staff was friendly. Both the room and lobby were very clean. The bedroom was large, with a couch and coffee table, desk and chair, and cabinetry for microwave, refrigerator and coffee. Large flat screen television. The sheets were nice and soft, although it seemed to me that the bed was beginning to lose a bit of its support, and would need replacing in the near future. That having been said, we did sleep well, so perhaps the bed was simply a bit softer than I prefer. The bathroom was somewhat small, but clean. Towels were adequate--not terribly thin, but not plush either. There was plenty of hot water, and water pressure in both the sink a shower were good. We did not use the pool area. Breakfast was adequate: sausage, preformed egg and cheese omelets, biscuits, gravy, waffle maker, cold cereals, breads/pastries, apples, yogurt. My only complaint about the breakfast was that the menu never changed. It would have been nice to have bacon and scrambled eggs instead of the egg omelet, and potatoes instead of biscuits and gravy, on at least one morning. Overall, we feel we got good value for our money, and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. I really love the pool area and hot tub. I am always relaxed when i stay here, but its expensive so I do not stya very often. The prices are higher than some of the hotels in Memphis on Beale street. Because the prices are that high I usually go to Memphis and stay on Beale street, However, if you stay here you will not be disappointed. Everything is wonderful from the rooms, decor, and pool/fitness area. Almost forgot, you do have to watch your receipt. Each time I have stayed I have been charged a different amount than reserved. The last time I did not argue I just left with the higher rate. No bueno, but other than that there's nothing wrong with this hotel........ its a wonderful place.

Room Tip: No restaurant but continental breakfast. It has variety
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a relatively new and very nice Comfort Suites, and an excellent choice to stay when traveling through eastern Arkansas. Check in was quick, lobby was great, room was a very good size, everything was clean, breakfast was good, staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
1,585 reviews 1,585 reviews
152 hotel reviews
Reviews in 309 cities Reviews in 309 cities
665 helpful votes 665 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We reviewed this property just one year ago and have stayed at this location several times since however have not published an update review. This is out latest review based upon our recent stayWe reviewed this hotel about a year ago and once again made it a stop on our way to Kentucky. The hotel property on the outside and in the lobby is still impressive with it cleanliness. We are comparing this hotel against others in the Forrest City area and still believe this is a five star hotel for ther area. The hotel is very clean. The front desk staff is courterous, professionable and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. everything was in order and working. We prefer a little harder bed mattress and the one we had was a mid-range between soft and hard.We have included serval recent photos taken during this recent stay. You can find less expensive hotels in the area however none will be cleaner.There is a free breakfast which we rate average. While the eating area was very clean and the staff very cordial, the food was just average. There is a free state newspaper in the dining room. This hotel does not receive USA Today and we were told no hotel in the areas receives USA Today. There is also a nice business arera just opposite the check in counter.Pleanty of free close in parking. Fast and accurate check out. Fresh free coffee available in the lobby throughout our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Forrest City

Address: 320 Holiday Drive, Forrest City, AR 72335
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Forrest City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites in Forrest City, Arkansas is a newly constructed award winning hotel. Their high ranking with Platinum status makes Comfort Suites a favorite hotel destination in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Forrest City Hotel Forrest City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Forrest City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.