We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Forrest City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Forrest City to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Forrest City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Holiday Drive, Forrest City, AR 72335   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
West Sacramento, California
1 review
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in a king suite for three nights in early May 2013, for the rate of $89.10 per night plus $12.47 tax ($101.57 total per night). The staff was friendly. Both the room and lobby were very clean. The bedroom was large, with a couch and coffee table, desk and chair, and cabinetry for microwave, refrigerator and coffee. Large flat screen television. The sheets were nice and soft, although it seemed to me that the bed was beginning to lose a bit of its support, and would need replacing in the near future. That having been said, we did sleep well, so perhaps the bed was simply a bit softer than I prefer. The bathroom was somewhat small, but clean. Towels were adequate--not terribly thin, but not plush either. There was plenty of hot water, and water pressure in both the sink a shower were good. We did not use the pool area. Breakfast was adequate: sausage, preformed egg and cheese omelets, biscuits, gravy, waffle maker, cold cereals, breads/pastries, apples, yogurt. My only complaint about the breakfast was that the menu never changed. It would have been nice to have bacon and scrambled eggs instead of the egg omelet, and potatoes instead of biscuits and gravy, on at least one morning. Overall, we feel we got good value for our money, and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    28
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
39
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. I really love the pool area and hot tub. I am always relaxed when i stay here, but its expensive so I do not stya very often. The prices are higher than some of the hotels in Memphis on Beale street. Because the prices are that high I usually go to Memphis and stay on Beale street, However, if you stay here you will not be disappointed. Everything is wonderful from the rooms, decor, and pool/fitness area. Almost forgot, you do have to watch your receipt. Each time I have stayed I have been charged a different amount than reserved. The last time I did not argue I just left with the higher rate. No bueno, but other than that there's nothing wrong with this hotel........ its a wonderful place.

Room Tip: No restaurant but continental breakfast. It has variety
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a relatively new and very nice Comfort Suites, and an excellent choice to stay when traveling through eastern Arkansas. Check in was quick, lobby was great, room was a very good size, everything was clean, breakfast was good, staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
1,763 reviews 1,763 reviews
157 hotel reviews
Reviews in 344 cities Reviews in 344 cities
734 helpful votes 734 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We reviewed this property just one year ago and have stayed at this location several times since however have not published an update review. This is out latest review based upon our recent stayWe reviewed this hotel about a year ago and once again made it a stop on our way to Kentucky. The hotel property on the outside and in the lobby is still impressive with it cleanliness. We are comparing this hotel against others in the Forrest City area and still believe this is a five star hotel for ther area. The hotel is very clean. The front desk staff is courterous, professionable and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. everything was in order and working. We prefer a little harder bed mattress and the one we had was a mid-range between soft and hard.We have included serval recent photos taken during this recent stay. You can find less expensive hotels in the area however none will be cleaner.There is a free breakfast which we rate average. While the eating area was very clean and the staff very cordial, the food was just average. There is a free state newspaper in the dining room. This hotel does not receive USA Today and we were told no hotel in the areas receives USA Today. There is also a nice business arera just opposite the check in counter.Pleanty of free close in parking. Fast and accurate check out. Fresh free coffee available in the lobby throughout our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Awesome hotel! This hotel is very clean and modern. The staff members are extremely nice. We only stayed here one night on April 4th-5th while driving home, but it was so nice, I wish we could have stayed longer. The room had two queen beds plus a pull-out couch, which was perfect for me, my husband and two teenagers. There was also a pool on site, but we didn't have time to use it. The breakfast was better than standard fare, with eggs, sausage, and biscuits also available. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The two of us were extremely satisfied with all aspects of this relatively new hotel. We would not hesitate to return. The room was large and immaculately clean. The TV was well-located and easy to use. The morning's breakfast was was excellent in all respects.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel came highly recommended, and it didn't disappoint. Every member of the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make it a great stay. The rooms were large and clean, and the front desk staff offered us bottled water and snacks when we arrived and departed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Forrest City

Address: 320 Holiday Drive, Forrest City, AR 72335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Forrest City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites in Forrest City, Arkansas is a newly constructed award winning hotel. Their high ranking with Platinum status makes Comfort Suites a favorite hotel destination in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Forrest City Hotel Forrest City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Forrest City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.