We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch hotel, excellent amenities!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Forrest City

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Forrest City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Forrest City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Holiday Drive, Forrest City, AR 72335   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Forrest City
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Top-notch hotel, excellent amenities!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stopped here on the recommendation of a local when we asked if there were any hotels in town with parking lots big enough for a 38' ft 5th wheel. Very pleasantly surprised, quick access from the interstate plus parking and maneuvering the trailer was a breeze. Even if there had been more cars in the lot, getting in and out would have been easy. The woman who checked us in was very pleasant and gave us helpful advice re where in town to eat and not eat. She also called us in our room soon after we settled in to make sure everything was OK....wow, that was a first in my hotel experience, nice touch, great service. Our room was huge and very clean, the king size bed was quite comfortable, WIFI was fast. The fitness centre was well equipped with an excellent treadmill (that I actually used!) and other equipment. The pool/hot tub room was best! Very clean and inviting, good strong jets in the hot tub, perfect place to soak after a long day of driving. The included breakfast was outstanding compared to any others I've had. Lots of typical breakfast food choices plus hot pre-made egg & cheese omelettes (surprisingly tasty) and fresh fruit. These comfort suite inns are more expensive than some of the other chains but you absolutely get your money's worth at this particular one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    23
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
31
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

While moving cross country I stopped by at this property and I could not be more pleased. Rooms are large, nicely decorated and CLEAN! Everone at the hotel that I came in contact with was very polite adn friendly. Front desk clerk greeted me with smile and actually was standing when I was checking in - doesn't happen often. Would definatly stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here in July. It had been difficult to find a nice hotel on this stretch of Interstate 40, and it appears that Forrest City has solved this problem with a number of new facilities. The front desk reacted quickly to our request to quiet upstairs guests who were jumping overhead. We slept well and enjoyed a generous continental breakfast. A large convoy of utility trucks returning to Houston from assisting in West Virginia's flood damage had arrived during the late evening, and we didn't hear a sound from them. The management had already served breakfast to them and they were leaving when we awoke. A good experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were totally impressed with this hotel in Forrest City. This was a 1/2 way stop on a trip from Texas to St. Louis and we were not sure what we would find along the way. The staff was very professional and friendly and the room looked brand new. We will consider this chain for future road trips. We were very impressed and we can be picky when it comes to hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant, Michigan
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
445 helpful votes 445 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Found the property during a storm easily---it is well lit. The parking lot is new and drains well (it was raining quite hard). The desk clerk has me signed in in seconds, she was very good at her job. This place is great. The breakfast was good and well attended to and the food had a nice variety. . Off we went, with gas and expressway ramps really close by.
We will stop by again when we are traveling thru.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at this Comfort Suites and will stay there again. We had a king suite which served our needs for the evening. If you go here and Kim is on the desk, you will be in for a superb and friendly check in.

Room Tip: We have stayed on the 1st and second floors and each was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, nc
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at 2 am after there were no available hotels in Memphis. They were very polite and the room was extremely clean. While this hotel did not accept pets and we had to leave our dog in our car overnight, there is an excellent hill behind the hotel for walking dogs.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Forrest City

Address: 320 Holiday Drive, Forrest City, AR 72335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Forrest City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites in Forrest City, Arkansas is a newly constructed award winning hotel. Their high ranking with Platinum status makes Comfort Suites a favorite hotel destination in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Forrest City Hotel Forrest City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Forrest City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.