We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience not to be missed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Turkdean, Northleach GL54 3NT, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Race and stay
Ranked #1 of 6 Northleach B&B and Inns
France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An experience not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed with Vivien in her most beutiful cottage for 4 nights. Everything was just perfect. The village and setting of the cottage was outstanding and the interior and comfort something to dream about.
Vivienne was so helpful with her advice on places to visit.
We would certainly stay again if ever in the area.

Geoff and Mariette

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topiarist, Owner at Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Many thanks for your appreciative Revue - I hope to see you again one day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
113
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in this beautiful cottage in the end of August for just one night. The cottage is lovely, as is Vivien. She provided us with very helpful information about the local area, places to visit, as well as an excellent recommendation for dinner. Breakfast was also delicious with fresh fruit and muesli and a full english breakfast. If we are in the Cotswolds again, we won't hesitate to book again at the Yew Tree Cottage.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topiarist, Owner at Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your one night stay and thanks for taking the time to do a Review - much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our haven for four nights before going back to Germany. We really enjoyed relaxing here in the evenings, after trips to the north Cotswolds and Oxford. Our room "Beams" was spacious, comfy and quiet to sleep in. The DVD collection helped us to improve our knowledge of essential British culture on a rainy afternoon (Inspector Morse pt 1+2 ;-). Vivien's breakfast was delicious and we are grateful for the little conversations we had about subjects beyond the weather ;-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed in this beautiful cottage in May of 2013. Our room was everything we had hoped for - comfortably, clean and the house was beautiful. Vivian was friendly, helpful and cooked a wonderful breakfast. Vivian was also able to recommend some lovely local walks and provide some useful tips about places to visit nearby. I would fully recommend this accommodation to somebody looking to enjoy a quintessential Cotswold experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topiarist, Owner at Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Many thanks for your lovely Review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I had finished up a week of mission work and wanted to extend our holiday with an anniversary trip in the Cotswolds. We chose the Yew Tree Cottage and were not disappointed! It was just a delightful and beautiful home with absolutely glorious gardens and views. Bumble, Bee, and Atticus were our welcoming committee followed closely by Vivien. We were put in a lovely room with more than the comforts of home. The tiny village of Turkdean is, indeed, off the beaten path, but the perfect distance for taking day trips out to all of the sights around the area...or just relax in the pretty bedroom or gorgeous gardens there on her property! If we are ever blessed to be back in this beautiful part of Britain, we will definitely stay here again. Cheers, Vivien!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

A little piece of paradise. We booked late; by some miracle the utterly charming owner, Vivien, of this beautifully quaint Cotswold cottage, had a room left. The rooms are full of character, beamed ceilings, comfortable beds, tea tray and biscuits in your room. You wake to birds singing and peace ... and then a breakfast feast of fresh fruits and compote, toast, cereals, juice and coffee or cooked. The cottage has tiered gardens that overlook fields to the rear and church grounds to the front, all set in a small village. When its sunny you can sit, drink wine and soak in the tranquility in the garden or if there is a sudden downpour (as in our case!) you can make a dash for the summerhouse. Fantastic weekend ... and only minutes from some good country pubs and about 25 miles from Blenheim and likewise to Bicester Village. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Only two double rooms; one en-suite and one with bathroom just outside the bedroom door. Both charmi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uldum, Denmark
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The very best. We were happy to stay and nothing missing, exellent service and nice rooms. If we are ever in that part of the World Again, we know where to stay. Thank's Vivien.
Love from
Karin and Niels
Henrik and Anette

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topiarist, Owner at Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
I shall always remember your jolly stay for the Centenary event for Goldies at Cirencester Park and the blazing sunshine - thank you for being such lovely guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: Turkdean, Northleach GL54 3NT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Northleach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Northleach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury cottage B&B in the heart of the Cotswolds. This cottage B&B is a quintessential Cotswolds home providing every modern comfort in a very traditional setting. A perfect 'cottage break'! Located in a small village in the beautiful rolling countryside between Cheltenham, Stow-on-the-Wold and Bourton-on-the-Water, Yew Tree Cottage serves as an ideal base from which to explore the Cotswolds. Recently refurbished, Yew Tree Cottage provides new age comfort with old world charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yew Tree Cottage b&b
Yew Tree Cottage Hotel Northleach
Yew Tree Cottage Bed And Breakfast Cotswolds/Northleach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.