We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Debbie and Tony's Bed & Breakfast

Debbie and Tony's Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harwich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Debbie and Tony's Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Debbie and Tony's Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
36 Oakland Road, Harwich CO12 3QG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Harwich B&B and Inns
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I was a regular guest at Debbie's and Tony's B&B once a week for six months between 2012 and 2013. It was a peaceful and comfortable experience, very reasonable, friendly, and the cooked breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended for the lone, weary traveller.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suburban Chicago
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed three nights here. Full breakfast was good with cereal included. The room with two twin beds was comfortable, but with nowhere to sit than the beds. A small stool or chair would be handy. Wifi access was definitely suitable. You may get the odor of cigarette smoke every so often, not not intolerable. The walk to shops is definitely short as well as the distance to the coast walkway. Some restaurants nearby on the high street did not seem to be open at reasonable dinner hours (on a Tuesday) other than takeaways. Slept well as the neighborhood is very quiet. All around, is worth the cost of the stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eupen, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Debbie and Tony are very friendly and helpful. We (a couple with daughter (11) stayed three nights with them. Debbie bought special yoghurt for my daughter's breakfast and even scones for my husband. Very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed two nights here. You are met with a friendly welcome and a clean house. Bathroom is shared and kept very clean. I would stay again. Harwich and Dovercourt are small areas and there is not a lot of choice of accommodation. This place is very central near to the town and bus services. It is a handy choice if departing from the Internaltional port of Harwich, Parkeston Quay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I arrived in the dark and heavy snow after dropping passengers at the ferry port. Debbie and Tony were welcoming and I enjoyed a very good breakfast. The B&B is convenient for the ferry, has free on street parking and close to local shops and services.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Debbie and Tony's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Debbie and Tony's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 36 Oakland Road, Harwich CO12 3QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harwich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Harwich
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Debbie And Tony's Bed & Breakfast Harwich, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Debbie and Tony's Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.