We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop over before cruising out of Harwich” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Harwich

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Harwich to your Saves list
Premier Inn Harwich
Parkeston Rd | Dovercourt, Harwich CO12 4NX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Harwich
Edgewater, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good stop over before cruising out of Harwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a family room for the two of us because regular room was not available at time of booking. The room was above average size and had a sofa which could be made into another bed. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. There was no phone in the room, which could be a problem for some people. The staff was helpful - giving directions and in ordering a taxi for our trip to the ship, which was not very far. A restaurant was attached and food was more than acceptable. The coffee was very good. There is a grocery store across the street, where we bought pastries for breakfast and bottles of water. I think that they raise the rates when a ship is expected in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    82
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
58
96
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver,CO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Nice, clean, and very friendly staff. Would definately recommend for the night. Check in was easy and helpful. Food was good in the restaurant. Bar was nice for a quick night cap. Close to the pier and the front desk even got you your ice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pearl, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I, from Canada, stayed at this hotel for one night in June before joining a cruise ship. The hotel room was very clean and bright and great value. the beds were comfortable and the bathroom very clean. The restaurant served amazing food. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone interested in staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

stayed here for a night away without the kids and to visit some of the local area, lovely hotel, clean and comfy and staff are courteous and helpful, had the premier breakfast included which was great, couldn't ask for more, would be a place i would go back to and would use a premier inn again :)

Room Tip: possibly ask for a room on the top floor next time, not ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I would think that this hotel relies a lot on the cruise industry. It is budget-style, but is very comfortable. The staff are extremely courteous and helpful, the rooms are good 4-star quality, and the dining rooms is justifiably popular. We stayed there for 2 nights before a cruise, and wouldn't stay anywhere else if sailing from Harwich.

Room Tip: I doubt whether any rooms would be better quality than others. We made no special request, but were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Four of us stayed at the Premier Inn when we were cruising out of Harwich the next day. The staff accommodated us with an early check-in, as we needed a little nap after traveling all night from the U.S. and Canada. After having a snack in the restaurant, we had a quick, easy check-in, they helped us with information about the area, we had a nice dinner in the evening at the hotel restaurant, enjoyed a quiet, restful night's sleep, and a quick taxi ride over to the cruise port. All-in-all, a great pick!

Room Tip: We didn't pay too much attention to room location, but they there didn't seem to be a bad lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

4 couples were taking a cruise from Harwich around England and back again. We choose the Premier because it's close to the dock. We were very happy with the rooms, the service, the food, and especially the desk clerk, Lara. The taxi ride from the hotel to the dock was a breeze because the hotel arranged it. Breakfast was excellent at the hotel and a great value. It was so good that we booked another Premier Inn at London Heathrow Terminal 5 for our after stay.

Room Tip: All 4 couple had rooms in different locations and all were very happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Harwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Harwich

Address: Parkeston Rd | Dovercourt, Harwich CO12 4NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Harwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Harwich England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Harwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.