We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all rounder” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Harwich

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Harwich to your Saves list
Premier Inn Harwich
Parkeston Rd | Dovercourt, Harwich CO12 4NX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Harwich
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great all rounder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is by far one of the best value hotels in the area. Good nights sleep always and ideal with a restaurant and bar on site. Rooms are perfect, cleanliness of the bar can be let down sometimes by low staff numbers during busy periods.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    82
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
58
96
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Great staff set this Premier Inn apart as the premier inns are all the same of course. No point talking about the inn but all good. Bar and reception staff exceptional, friendly, funny and helpful. Well done guys xx

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I was surprised that such a cheap and cheerful hotel would exceed our expectations so much. The room was large and spotless. The staff were friendly and professional and the breakfast had everything we wanted. Comfy beds ensured a good nights sleep and all in all left me feeling disappointed that all hotels were not this good. Nice to have all good things to say for once. I've only scored it low for location as its situated in a supermarket car park as opposed to overlooking a sandy beach or Marina. Therefore this hotel is not ideal for holidaymakers but excellent for the overnight stayer.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed overnight when picking up our new puppy. We needed somewhere cheap but comfortable and this ticked all the boxes. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and all amenities were just what we needed after an eight hour drive. Would definitely recommend and would use Premier Inns again based on this stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel overlook a supermarket car park. If you intend being up early in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here Christmas eve and Christmas night, due to the fact my mother is disabled and we were spending time with family, whose house is not suitable for wheelchair users.

From start to finish we had a pleasant stay, and staff we encountered were extremely accommodating, helping us out with extra pillows etc. We cannot comment on the breakfast but our needs were met, the beds were comfy and everywhere was spotlessly clean.

The disabled room was far superior to the ones we have seen from Travelodge. The only slight criticism would be that the shower seat was unstable and not fixed to the floor fully, which may have resulted in an accident. When I informed a member of staff on check out she apologised and seemed genuinely concerned about fixing this.

Overall, very pleased with this Premier Inn and impressed with the value.

Room Tip: Disabled guests should ask for room 4, which is very large. The bathroom has lots of hand rails and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Swift check in, clean room, Good bathtub with plenty of hot water.
Free Wi Fi, Good breakfast but could do to start at 6am rather than 6.30 to be able to catch the fast train into London without gobbling breakfast.
Downside - room too warm so had to open the windows and that made it noisy
Would stay again as there is little other option near the Ferry.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed here for a night as I have family in the area and was making a quick visit over Christmas. A lot was made of the sleep guarantee, a promise I just can't see how they can fulfil for everyone, when we checked in but to be honest unless the hotel was directly at fault for something instrumental to sleep I wouldn't have complained. The room was spacious and clean and for £29 I really can't complain. The only thing that did affect my sleep was the bed which was soft to the point that you felt you were laying on a bouncy castle, but I'm sure some people would like that. I found all the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast in the pub next door was very good, if a tad pricey. All in all I am happy and I will certainly stay there again if visiting family.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room ask for one on the car park side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Harwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Harwich

Address: Parkeston Rd | Dovercourt, Harwich CO12 4NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Harwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Harwich England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Harwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.