We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the very best B&Bs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saffron Walden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast
Wimbish Lower Green, Saffron Walden CB10 2XJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Saffron Walden B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“One of the very best B&Bs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have just returned from a visit to Warner's Farm B&B. What a gem! Netty and Chris are great hosts and made us feel both welcome and comfortable. We stayed in the super king room and found it superb. The room is equipped for guests with mobility problems and has everything you need including a mini fridge. The gardens are tranquil and we wish we had come prepared to swim in the pool as it looked very inviting!
The breakfast was outstanding with the best fruit salad we have had. And Netty's cooked breakfast was both delicious, generous in portions and beautifully presented.
This is a B&B to return to again and again. We were sad to note that the hosts are thinking of retiring. Hopefully we will be able to return before that happens.
The site is in a good location for visiting that part of Essex and we took a drive out to Thaxed and enjoyed driving through the many quaint villages and admiring the Tudor cottages. We visited Audley End which is about 20 minutes away and stopped at a lovely pub in Widdington (Fleur de Lis) for a pint of good ale.

Room Tip: The Super King room is designed for guests with mobility problems and includes and en suite wet roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
17
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Just got back from a lovely stay at Warners Farm.

The food and atmosphere are delightful and so are the rooms.

Netty could not do enough for us.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick, Northumberland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

Netty and Chris are convivial hosts, nothing is a bother to them, they take great pride in ensuring that their guests are made to feel at home and that their comfort is looked after.
My wife and I visited with my wifes aged mum, we felt at home. Breakfast was excellent with a lovely fresh fruit salad, a comprehensive selection of cereals and a very nice cooked breakfast, and last but not least Netty's home made bread 10/10.
We highly recommend Warners Farm.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

I have stayed with Netty and Chris at Warners on many occasions and will come back. The house is stunning, the hosts are excellent and Netty's breakfast is superb. I know Netty goes to great lengths to source the freshest and best food from local sources. Definitely to be recommended!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minchinhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

Working in a new area it always takes a little time to find "the" place. Stayed here once last week and a further two nights this week. Very friendly & comfortable, great breakfast which I hasten to add, included their own bacon and sausages. Highly recommended to both the business traveller or for a cosy weekend away. James

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Tropez, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

I highly recommend this B&B, run by Netty and Chris, who are extremely kind and helpful. My wife and I , when traveling via Stansted Airport, like to stay at Warners, which is about 25 minutes towards Safron Walden, a most beautiful part of the English countryside, where we enjoy this old characterful farmhouse, which is presented in style, with all the comfort of a luxury accommodation and the best full English breakfast ever, reason enough to keep coming back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

It was a real pleasure for me to stay at Warner's farm. The owners Netty and Chris are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. I love Netty's English breakfast.
Coming from France where I live, Warners farm in my opinion, is the best example of English hospitality and rural charm. I'll go back again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Wimbish Lower Green, Saffron Walden CB10 2XJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Saffron Walden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Saffron Walden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury Bed and Breakfast set in the heart of historic Essex. Warner's Farm is a 17th Century farmhouse, perfect for a romantic getaway or special occasion, complete with heated outdoor pool and deluxe en-suite bedrooms throughout. Rooms from £95 per night for two.Your stay includes welcome tea and Farmhouse breakfasts- all locally sourced. This is 'Lovejoy' country with many beautiful sites to visit, close proximity to Cambridge, Newmarket Races, Duxford Air Museum, 20 mins from Stansted airport and 40 mins from London. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast Saffron Walden, Essex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list