We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best burger” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LBK Burger Bar

LBK Burger Bar
44-45 Coombe Street, Lyme Regis DT7 3PY, England
+44 1297 445816
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 67 Restaurants in Lyme Regis
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Fish & Chips, Bar, Hamburgers, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a fully licenced family run restaurant. Specializing in homemade gourmet Beef, chicken & Vegetarian burgers We also offer local fish & chips and a full Sunday roast dinner menu. All of our meat & fish is ethically sourced and reared locally, where possible.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The best burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We spotted this earlier in the week but because we had booked for the other evenings we were unable to go until our last evening in Lyme. This is new from our last visit, so we were looking forward to going. We were quite early and after looking through their window decided to go in even though we realised that we would be the only ones in. Boy I am glad we did. Our order was taken for plain burger with a cheese slice and one portion of real chips, not the skinny ones. Everything arrived promptly. The burger was great real meat, cheese and real pieces of onion all added to the taste. The bun we were informed was a special brioche bun made for them. All this was washed down with a cool local beer and cider. Staff were very attentive and friendly. They are looking forward to a busy summer. Well done see you on our next visit.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robbyrees, Owner at LBK Burger Bar, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    13
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Delicious burger with charming, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Literally the best chicken burger I've ever eaten with a nice pint while we waited for it to be cooked. Came home evangelical. Go there, you won't be disappointed. Charming, friendly staff and special food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robbyrees, Owner at LBK Burger Bar, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“brilliant burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

we ordered a takeaway meal by phone,it was ready on time and quite simply the best burgers we have had, large,cooked to perfection and great toppings,will be going back often

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robbyrees, Owner at LBK Burger Bar, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We visited tonight & it was the only place that made us feel welcome ! Good food we both had fish & chips and I have to say the nicest we have ever had! Staff were lovely too. The service was spot on. I would highly recommend the place. , nothing too much trouble. Good excellent and very clean too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robbyrees, Owner at LBK Burger Bar, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food and lovely people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

If you are in Lyme Regis then I would recommend you visit LBK. Their burgers are fantastic, a proper beef burger with exceptionally tasty toppings. That combined with a friendly welcome and excellent service made it a place to go back to.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robbyrees, Owner at LBK Burger Bar, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LBK Burger Bar also viewed

Lyme Regis, Dorset
Lyme Regis, Dorset
 

Been to LBK Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LBK Burger Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.