We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lyme tradition, lovely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seafood Stall

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Seafood Stall
Ozone Terrace | Cobb Square, Lyme Regis, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 67 Restaurants in Lyme Regis
Restaurant details
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a lyme tradition, lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We always pop by the fish stall on our trips to lyme. The lady who runs it is lovely, alwsys chatty and helpful. We all have are favourites, I love the mackerel which she always puts on some lemon for me, very yummy to eat sitting on the harbour wall! Hubby has the cockles or sometimes lobster, and we always take a pint or 2 of prawns home.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Lovely shellfish stall, lady friendly and willing to put a bit of this and a bit of that on a tray. Crab is very tasty. Stall always looks clean and tidy and shellfish always taste lovely and fresh.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Does exactly what it says on the can. With a great selection we ate from here at least 4 out of the seven days.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colyton, Devon. England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Childhood memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

As children each day on the beach would incorporate a visit to the "Cockle Lady". We, as kids and our parents would all buy a different pot of something and take it down onto the beach, each sampling a little of someone elses choice. An old-fashioned Tapas I suppose! And now when ever I visit Lyme it would and will always be a part of my holiday/break. The Cockle Lady is so friendly and once told me that her husband catches much of the stock she sells and so it is always very fresh.
The sight of her behind that counter is as warming a memory of childhood and Lyme as the long hot summers of yesteryear.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Myself, father in law and 9 year old daughter had the biggest most delicious cockles from here! Lovely location and just delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafood Stall also viewed

 

Been to Seafood Stall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seafood Stall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.