We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South Coast Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyme Regis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cleveland Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Cleveland Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Pound Street, Lyme Regis DT7 3JA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Private Parking
Ranked #3 of 41 Lyme Regis B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“South Coast Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had stayed at a number of B & B's during our touring holiday and this was the most modern, well presented and spotlessly clean of them all. Happy to recommend this to anyone coming to Lyme Regis for a holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your review, and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to re-visit the Jurassic Coast very soon.
Until then. Kind regards, Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
221
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The consistently excellent reviews accurately sum up this lovely B&B. Spotlessly clean, fabulous hosts - always available if required but not intrusive, excellent breakfast and perfect location - 2 minutes walk to the top of the main street and short walk down the main street or across some lovely gardens to the beach. If, like us, you like 40 winks in the afternoon after exploring, bear in mind that you can hear the phone ringing but this is no more of a disturbance than doors banging and noisy residents in larger hotels - and only to be expected in such a popular B&B!! We would most definitely return to this top class accommodation! Thank you Mike and Tina, you are the perfect hosts!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your review, and we are delighted you both enjoyed your stay with us.
Mike and I look forward to welcoming you back to Cleveland very soon. Kind regards, Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Having always stayed in hotels for years and avoiding bed and breakfasts due to feeling you were invading somebody's home, I have to say I was immensely impressed with Cleveland. Tina and Mike were friendly, thoughtful, helpful and knowledgeable.
My room was beautifully presented, large and very comfortable bed and far nicer than most hotels I have stayed in. Breakfast was tasty with plenty of choice and I'm now a B&B convert, though I do think Tina sets the bar very high,
Will definitely return and would recommend to anybody staying in Lyme Regis, I don't think you'll find better. Car Parking space an added bonus.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 3 which was beautiful, but I'm confident that the other 2 will be just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
It was a pleasure to meet you, and we are delighted that you found the internal design and layout of Cleveland so suitable.
Our three letting bedrooms and guest breakfast room are situated at one end of Cleveland, the kitchen is in the middle of the bungalow, and at the other end of the property is our personal area. This gives everyone a degree of separation, and guests are free to come and go as they wish.
We offer accommodation exclusively for adults, complimentary Wi-Fi, and private off-road parking too. Come and see us again soon. Kind regards, Tina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful holiday in Lyme Regis this year, enhanced by excellent accommodation at Cleveland with Tina and Mike who were most thoughtful hosts. The breakfast was of the highest standards - all freshly prepared with healthy options easily available as well as a hearty cooked breakfast. We would have no hesitation in recommending Tina and Mike to friends and family - and we look forward to another holiday at Cleveland in the future. Thankyou

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, and we are delighted that you enjoyed staying at Cleveland, and look forward to your return visit.
We are now taking bookings for 2014, so to get the best choice of dates, especially for longer stays, please telephone or email us. Contact details at the top of this page. We would love the opportunity of welcoming you to Cleveland and Lyme Regis. Kind regards, Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just had a week at this lovely Band B. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean, the bed very comfortable and the choice and quality of the food was outstanding. The hosts were very friendly and attentive. They also ensured we had all the information we needed about the local area and places to visit. We would certainly return to this establishment for another holiday in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to write a review about your recent visit to Cleveland. It was a pleasure to meet you both, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Until next time.
Kind regards, Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was our third visit to Cleveland, We have now stayed in all three rooms and once again we were not disappointed, every need is catered for, lots of lovely personal touches. looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
And it was lovely to see you both again, and enjoy your company. Until next time. Kind regards, Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The perfectionism and experience of the hosts is evident in this immaculate, beautifully appointed B&B. Tastefully furnished and top quality fixtures and fttings. It's the little details that elevate Cleveland above the average. The lovely, fluffy John Lewis towels are dried daily if not replaced (and smell lovely). Morning tea is brewed and tea bags then removed before being brought to the table so that it doesn't continue to stew and the teapot keeps the tea piping hot for the duration of breakfast. Mini scissors provided to open sachets on tea tray in the room.

Lyme Regis is charming, especially in the late summer sunshine we enjoyed. You need to be fit to tackle the hill back up from the town. Our best meal was at The Volunteer Inn at the top of Broad Street. Rather basic surroundings but food was excellent and prices more reasonable than down on the seafront.

We will definitely be joining the ranks of repeat visitors to Cleveland.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Many thanks for your review, and Mike and I look forward to your return stay. Kind regards, Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cleveland Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Bed & Breakfast

Address: Pound Street, Lyme Regis DT7 3JA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Lyme Regis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, stylish Bed & Breakfast, exclusively for adults.Offering comfort with flair – oak flooring, fresh décor, king size beds.Conveniently situated in a quiet close - moments walk to the town, shops, seafront and restaurants.Complimentary WiFi. Private off-road parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cleveland Hotel Lyme Regis
Cleveland b&b
Cleveland Bed & Breakfast Lyme Regis, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.