We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality in every sense.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyme Regis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cleveland Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Cleveland Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Pound Street, Lyme Regis DT7 3JA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Private Parking
Ranked #3 of 41 Lyme Regis B&B and Inns
Surrey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Top quality in every sense.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Tina and Mike have years of experience in providing Bed and Breakfast - and it shows! Attention to detail is the phrase that comes to mind....spotless and stylish rooms, excellent quality linens and towels and thoughtful touches. They can provide invaluable advice if required and really seem to care that guests are happy. As previous reviewers have said the breakfasts were excellent, and the Cleveland is only a short five minute stroll downhill into Lyme. Lyme is such an unspoilt gem I am reluctant to say too much in case it gets invaded (!), but if you are visiting and need a B&B then I heartily recommend the Cleveland.

Room Tip: All seem excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
It was a pleasure to meet you both, and yes, we have offered bed & breakfast accommodation in two previous homes. Mike and I both enjoy looking after our guests, and offering advice and information about Lyme Regis and the surrounding area. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards, Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
221
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haslemere, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at Cleveland and received a wonderfully warm and friendly welcome from Tina and Mike. The accomodation was spotlessly clean and comfortable and there were lots of thoughtful touches that made it special. The breakfasts were delicious and substantial and were served in a lovely, light, airy and spacious room with good views. Tina was a mine of useful information, such as footpath closures and tide times. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalgrove, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Tina and Mike provided a very warm welcome to their beautiful home in Lyme Regis. Their property is centrally located so we were able to walk most anywhere while leaving the car safe and secure on their driveway. Our room was beautifully appointed, everything spotlessly clean. Our only complaint is not really a complaint but rather a personal preference. We would have preferred a firmer mattress on the bed but this is only a preference. We still had comfortable and well rested nights. There were lots of little extras such as the orchid on our tea tray, an iron and trouser press, a small extra heater available if we should need it and the softest and most massive towels we have ever enjoyed......no problem getting dried with these! Breakfast was all the usuals we have come to expect: juices, cereals, porridge, fruit, yoghurt and full English all beautifully presented on crisp white china with tea/coffee and extra hot water in individual silver pots......very nice! Tina was a wealth of information suggesting places to eat, things to see and where to go if the weather did not cooperate. All her suggestions were spot on and we did enjoy all the delights Lyme had to offer as we could pack into our three day visit. There were plenty of maps and brochures available to help us choose and prioritise our plans. The weather was a rather mixed bag and we were so thankful that Mike came to the rescue by loaning his rain jacket to my husband who had forgotten his at home. Thanks Mike! We absolutely would not hesitate in recommending Cleveland B&B to anyone looking for a welcoming, centrally located base from which to enjoy all that Lyme Regis and the surrounding area has to offer. We hope we will be able to come back for another visit very soon.

Room Tip: Bedroom three is large light and airy with a super king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you so very much for your review. It was lovely to meet you both, and Mike and I are glad you enjoyed the hospitality, and exploring in and around Lyme Regis. Kind regards, Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Having just returned from a 3 night stay at the Cleveland we cannot recommend it highly enough.
Friendly hosts, beautiful and immaculate room with added touches to make your stay very comfortable. Great position for town and the Cobb. Would not hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at Cleveland, where we received a warm welcome on arrival. We stayed in room no 1, which was bright and beautifully decorated. Everything that we needed was provided for. The breakfast was exceptional, freshly cooked to order and delicious. Nothing was too much trouble for Tina, she was the perfect host. The benchmark by which all others should aspire to!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay despite the weather. Lyme Regis and the surrounding area is a great place to visit whatever the weather. We look forward to seeing you both again in the near future. Until then. Kind regards, Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Having read other fantastic trip advisor comments we chose Cleveland for a three night stay in September 2012 and were not disappointed. The location is ideal and about 5 minutes walk into the centre of Lyme and there is free on site parking. We received a friendly welcome from Tina and were shown to our room, which was very well appointed with everything to a high specification and the cleanliness was exceptional. Breakfast each morning was to the same high standards offering continental or full English with local produce available. We would not hesitate to recommend the Cleveland and will definitely be visiting them again.
Many thanks Tina & Mike

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Many thanks for your review.
We look forward to your return this year, and hope the cats will not object to their stay in the cattery. Kind regards, Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Cleveland is perfectly situated just a few minutes walk from the town and the cob. We really enjoyed our lovely 5m stroll through gardens to the beach. Mike and Tina welcomed us warmly and provided a beautiful room with many lovely extras. Its so good to have bottled water in the room and a range of teas to suit all tastes. The bathroom was of an excellent standard with fabulous power shower, and all very contemporary and stylish. Everything in Cleveland is of the highest quality and presented beautifully. We really appreciated the prints and pictues of Lyme, which added to the feel of a sea side theme. Breakfast was served in a spacious and relaxing dining room and we enjoyed an excellent full English, presented and served to perfection. I loved the fresh melon and fresh grapefruit and the attractive finishing touches. Bonne Maman jam was a treat too. Everywhere is light and airy, warm and comfortable. Mike and Tina were very generous of their time, chatting to us about the area and helping us with some local advice. the room information folder was very comprehensive and it gave us lots of practical advice about places to eat. We tried the Harbour Inn and can fully recommend it. We are looking forward to coming back in February. Thank you Mike and Tina for a lovely stay. See you soon. Mick and Jill

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cleveland Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Bed & Breakfast

Address: Pound Street, Lyme Regis DT7 3JA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Lyme Regis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, stylish Bed & Breakfast, exclusively for adults.Offering comfort with flair – oak flooring, fresh décor, king size beds.Conveniently situated in a quiet close - moments walk to the town, shops, seafront and restaurants.Complimentary WiFi. Private off-road parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cleveland Hotel Lyme Regis
Cleveland b&b
Cleveland Bed & Breakfast Lyme Regis, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.