We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zest Cafe

Zest Cafe
9 Black Lion Court | Honiton, Honiton EX14 1ES, England
01404 43777
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 54 Restaurants in Honiton
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Honiton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service and value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

A very friendly, quiet cafe selling light bites and lovely breakfasts. Service is friendly. Very clean and value for money.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    18
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
honiton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I must admit working locally I do dine there everyday since I discovered it I have found it to always be the topmost value and quality and the staff always cheerful and smiling ... Service with a smile ... Food always beautifully presented fresh and delicious .. A real find in Honiton ! And a well attended craft group on a Thursday love it !

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food in pleasant atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Good selection of food from toast and marmalade to full meals, nicely done and reasonably priced. Special commendation for the 'Traditional' breakfasts which are truly that - not padded out with american junk food like baked beans or frozen hash browns.
Service is prompt and friendly. I dont know if the staff are related but there is very much a family atmosphere about the place.
Only reservation the traditional approach has not spread to the coffee where only the usual expresso based selection is offered. Okay for what it is though.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A hidden cafe in Honiton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Each time we have been here, the service and food have been excellent. It is always our first stop when we arrive in Honiton after the drive from Surrey.

Lovely homemade food, a realxing atmosphere and polite staff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Called in for a late lunch on way back from holiday in cornwall. What wonderful service we received even the chef came out to talk to us and told us that he could cook the children anything they wanted from the menu in any combination. My mother and I chose the cauliflower cheese with bacon and leeks, the best cauliflower cheese I have ever had, my husband chose the beef and mushroom pie with vegetables and a bubble and squeak cake, it all dissappeared very quickly! The children had a homemade burger each with hand cut chips. The food was wonderful the cafe very well decorated and furnished in a fresh, modern but welcoming way, very clean and the toilets very clean with nice soap and handcreme for after hand washing. Very well run, staff very obliging and so nice, nothing to much trouble. Wonderful find wish we lived nearer.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zest Cafe also viewed

Honiton, Devon
Honiton, Devon
 

Been to Zest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zest Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.