We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Evening Meal on Sunday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Flintlock Inn

The Flintlock Inn
Marsh, Honiton EX14 9AJ, England
01460 234403
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 50 restaurants in Honiton
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Evening Meal on Sunday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stopped overnight in March on Sundary 29th April 2013 and ate our evening meal at The Flintlock Inn. The meal was excellent especially the Chicken and Ham Pie best I have every tasted. The vegetables were present well and were cooked to perfection especially the red cabbage. We will definitely visit again and would recommend this pub as a good stop.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    76
    22
    2
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nothing else like it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

delicious food, fantastic value for money, welcoming friendly staff and an all round brilliant atmosphere! would recommend it to anyone and everyone, had a wonderful evening.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Flintock Inn, Marsh, near Ilminster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Wonderful restaurant. Varied menu choices and the food is always delicious. The staff are very welcoming, friendly, polite and professional. Booking always advised. We visit many times throughout the year and recommend it every time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
1 review
“O.M.G !!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

what can you say when every age and taste is catered for very pleasing to the eye as if you have gone back in time when warm fires (logs crackling in the old fashioned fire place,the bread oven and blackened pots surroundig it takes you back to times gone by then the FOOD so much to choose from freshly cooked, not rushed, as it should be when going out for an evening if you want rushed and usually( cold ) then find a drive through..if its old fashioned homely comforts and a glimpse into yesteryear with absolutly great food, which is prepared while you relax, with the wonderfull smell of the food being cooked to order, floating around tempting your taste buds, as they did mine then the( GREEDY MONSTER) inside me took over and I woofed it down so fast just so I could stuff my self to overfill with the desserts ,which one to pick , umm! oh well youll have to go and look for yourself ( death by chocolate would have been the right choice ) but I will leave you where I began which was--------O.M.G------ I wanted them all..chocolate --sticky toffee--stawberries,cheesecake--brandy snap baskets--brulee--possets--roulade--and the list went on and on any way I'm off, the little piggie in me is calling guess I'll have to go and feed it at the flinklock-YUMMY.............

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great choice of food, excellent service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our recent trip to the Flintlock. There was a unusually wide selection of dishes posted on blackboards around the bar area. The selections we made were excellent. The ambience and service were equally good. Overall a great evening and good value for money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flintlock Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Flintlock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Flintlock Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.