We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fordyce

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Fordyce to your Saves list
Days Inn Fordyce
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 West 4th Street, Fordyce, AR 71742   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fordyce
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
“Thanksgiving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed at the Days Inn in my hometown because the parents home is not large enough for the growing family from out of town. The staff was very helpful just as I expected. The room was very nice and I was completely satisfied. My non-smoking room did not smell of smoke at all. I've read negative reviews by others and I believe they were not accurate. I saw the video monitor behind the desk and it was showing the halls and outside entrances for added security. Some people just want to harm others with negative comments. It was strange having to stay in a hotel in my hometown, but I was very happy with my stay. Proud that my hometown has a good hotel to stay in and one which represents Fordyce in a good manner. I am sure I will be staying here again when I come back to Fordyce!

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside do not open into the parking lot.
See more room tips
Green Features: They have non-smoking rooms that do not smell of smoke.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysinnSuites, General Manager at Days Inn Fordyce, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to leave us such a kind response! It's great to know that the community that we love so much is please with our service too! We only want your family and friends to be comfortable when they come to visit! I hope that we can be there for you again in the future if needed! Have a blessed holiday! Sincerely, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
25
2
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We thought this was a very clean and nice hotel. Service was excellent. Room was very nice. We will stay again when we are back in town. Quiet rooms, beds were great. Good hair dryers, fridge, tv, all great.

Room Tip: Inside hallway is especially nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysinnSuites, General Manager at Days Inn Fordyce, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. I hope that you will come and see us again sometime! Please call us with any questions or reservations that we might can make to accommodate you again sometime! Sincerely, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arkansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Never again will I or any of my co-workers stay at this facility again. The rooms were filthy and had a horrible odor. The carpets were black and sticky. I woke up with bug bites on my legs the next morning. There was dried blood on the head board. The air conditioner did not blow cold air. On my confirmation email, I was quoted a price of $76+tax/night....I was charged $84=tax/night. I went back to the hotel to get them to correct the bill and the girl refused. My supervisor contacted the local manager and he flat out lied saying I requested a room upgrade and that one of my coworkers was his witness.....we checked in on 2 different days!!! I was by myself when I checked in!!! Not only was the place gross but the customer service was poor. Take my advice, stay in a different town and drive a short ways. My coworkers that checked out after 1 night stayed in Camden and said it was worth the drive.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysinnSuites, General Manager at Days Inn Fordyce, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
I am so sorry that you had such a terrible experience and I wish you the best of luck finding a more adequate hotel to stay at in the area. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Queen
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

good stay, clean room, a little noise outside both nights i was there, but nothing that was really bothersome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnCabotAr, General Manager at Days Inn Fordyce, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving us a good review of your stay here! We really appreciate the time taken from your schedule to do so! Let us know if there is ever anything that we can do for you in the future! Sincerely, Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Fordyce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fordyce

Address: 2500 West 4th Street, Fordyce, AR 71742
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fordyce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fordyce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fordyce 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-Winning Property with Free Continental BreakfastExplore Arkansas from our Days Inn Fordyce hotel, near Mark's Mill Battlefield State Park. Located on Highway 79 / 167, our Fordyce, AR, hotel is a convenient stopping point between Little Rock and Hot Springs. Rise and shine each morning with a free deluxe Daybreak breakfast featuring eggs, Belgian waffles and more. We offer free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can stay connected from your hotel room as well as valet and laundry service for your convenience. During your downtime, relax in your room equipped with a 32" LCD flat screen TV, swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, or squeeze in a workout at our on-site gym. Hot tub suites are also available. We offer free parking for you and we are a pet-friendly hotel and kids 12 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Fordyce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fordyce Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Fordyce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.