We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely easter break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coswarth House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Padstow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coswarth House
12 Dennis Road, Padstow PL28 8DD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 53 Padstow B&B and Inns
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lovely easter break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at Coswarth House over Easter and had a lovely time despite the freezing wind! The accommodation is only a short walk up the hill out of town but far enough to be away from the Padstow chaos that was ever present over the bank holiday weekend. Very well located for anything you would want to do in the area, the rooms are lovely and Clinton was very helpful on arrival even providing some champagne. Having breakfast at Rick Stein's cafe is excellent and despite being told we could spend up to £10 (which pretty much includes everything on the menu) we had extra coffee and a "large" breakfast with double everything and didn't get charged a bean. Very nice!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    250
    14
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
219
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a great stay in Padstow - owner Mark and manager Clinton at Coswarth House are great and made sure we were well looked after - even with champagne on arrival! The house itself is simply beautiful and the rooms are super-stylish and great value.

The b&b is perfectly situated within walking distance to the harbour and great restaurants. We can't wait to get back!

Room Tip: All look gorgeous - spoilt for choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skipgardener, Owner at Coswarth House, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for this excellent review - it is very much appreciated. We very much hope that you make a return visit at some point in the future.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Booked for a special occasion , and first visit to Padstow. Excellent choice, we arrived to find that a new carpet had just been added literally just before we arrived. We had a very warm and informative greeting from Clinton and Mark , together with a glass of sparkling wine. Accommodation is spacious , clean and attention to detail is very good. The toiletries are a welcome feature and next time will remember that I do not need to pack shower gel, shampoo , conditioner and lotion etc. The breakfasts are a 5 minute walk away at Stein's Cafe , but they are exceptional and the staff again with attention to detail make it an excellent experience. The walk back up the hill helps to burn some of the calories, with the fantastic food on offer. Parking is at a premium in Padstow , so to have on site parking is a great additional benefit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skipgardener, Owner at Coswarth House, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you!

We are glad that everything was to your liking....as you know, we only just made it in terms of getting the carpet laid before your arrival but it was worth all the effort!

We would be delighted to welcome you back at some point in the future.

Regards

Mark & Clinton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Exceeded expectations. Efficient & easy booking. Friendly staff. V happy with our stay. Booking to go back this Spring. Went on basis of online reviews & awards as surprise for my wife who has ridiculously high standards. She loved it. Fantastic location. Private room, impressive bathroom exceptionally clean. Spacious bedroom with great furniture, robes, tv, wifi, water etc. Pretty high-end B&B so really good value.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Just tried to book again and it's fully booked - disappointed but we're not surprised! Stayed here at end of last year and had a fantastic time. A very warm welcome upon arrival with a glass of sparkling wine- we called ahead to let them know our eta and everything was ready. Room was amazing - more hotel level than B&B. Nice touch to have water and fudge in our room too! Clean and had beautiful furniture and decorations- also very private with own entrance- would recommend for romantic couples' break. About a 5 min walk into town- breakfast is at Rick Stein's cafe a short walk away- this is brilliant! So much better than the typical B&B stuff and means you dont have to get up too early!There aren't loads of loitering staff around like a hotel, everything is done discretly and efficiently so it feels very private, but you also have the manager's details should you need them which is nice and he has great knowledge of the local area- would definitely advise booking ahead in the best restaurants. All in all a fantastic stay, and incredibly good value-we would definitely go back and hope to soon! Undoubtedly the best B&B in Padstow, in fact the best B&B we've ever stayed at and we travel a lot!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the brunyee room . Just superb.
Made our two days in padstow ,a lovely experience . A very peaceful room, in a great location topped off with an excellent breakfast at steins cafe . Definitely stay again . There are so many places on padstow to stay but if you can I would recommend you stay here .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is lovely, just realised I never wrote a review! Absolutely gorgeous well worth the money, delicious breakfast and only a good walk into the centre of Padstow itself! Well worth it! Ive never seen a hotel/b&b room so clean and so inviting - as if no one had been there before

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coswarth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coswarth House

Address: 12 Dennis Road, Padstow PL28 8DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Also Known As:
Coswarth House Hotel Padstow
Coswarth Hotel Padstow
Coswarth House Padstow, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coswarth House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Coswarth House to your Saves list