We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Petrocs Hotel and Bistro Padstow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Seafood Restaurant Accommodation

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Padstow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Seafood Restaurant Accommodation
Save
You added The Seafood Restaurant Accommodation to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riverside, Padstow PL28 8BY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Padstow
Devon, England
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“St Petrocs Hotel and Bistro Padstow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful break with fantastic food!
Stayed at St Petrocs in Prospect House just around the corner. We had a fabulous room with a terrace which had table, chairs and sun loungers, pity it was in winter our stay as this would be ideal for chilling out in the sun.
The room was beautiful, modern and was suitable for disabled too. Even had a little lift which I used after a night out to save the steps up!
The breakfast was lovely with first class muesli and fresh fruit...masses of strawberries and raspberries in November! The cooked was good too and the walnut bread just made it.
The Bistro food was lovely but for an experience the Seafood Restaurant was AMAZING, and not silly small portions either.
I had deep fried Helford River shrimp to start with garlic mayo dip, the plate was piled high with these little wonders, which you eat whole, no fiddling around with these. Main course was a lovely dish, fish, scallops, mussels and langoustine in the most delicious of broths, with a hint of India methinks Rick after your lovely trip there?
Well maybe I shouldn't have had dessert after all that which was very filling, but who can resist, not me, so I had the Pannacotta with plum and ice cream, wow!
My only disappointment was the fact that there was Pâté foi Grasse on the menu, which should be a no no, Rick please note.
My hubby had booked this couple of days break for my birthday and I have to say, "we'll done Phil, you surpassed yourself".
We will put this on our list of favourite hotels and restaurants which we hope to return to.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    64
    34
    22
    6
See reviews for
32
211
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Billericay, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We visited this restaurant on Saturday 16th November as part of a weekend we were spending in Padstow, or Padstein as it is known by locals. The restaurant was busy but still remained relaxing with great service and an amazing menu that had too many dishes I wanted to try. The food itself was amazing, well presented and overall not too badly priced. When we had finished we sat at the bar and had a few cocktails and soaked up the atmosphere. A lovely restaurant and one I will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We are at the seafood restaurant last night, the service was amazing our waiter we are sorry we can't remember your name but you made the visit very special by showing us the kitchen! The food was very good and actually I found it very good value!
Thankyou Daniel Smith

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at padstow , the restaurant was fab and the room ( st Neots ) was very nice apart from an annoying rattling noise all night ( probably a fridge motor under the room ) fine if you have ear plugs .

Room Tip: St Neots is a very nice room at the rear but has a constant noise noticable at night , ( fridge moto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Firstly the rooms are cosy and comfy, well appointed and homely and the service is great.
Secondly, they are above The Seafood Restaurant. Possibly my favourite restaurant in the world. This means breakfast. So, you know, why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I took my Mom to Cornwall for her 60th as a birthday surprise. We stayed in the Seafood restaurant as part of a mid week break deal at Rick Steins. The deal included two dinners, breakfast and two nights accommodation in the seafood restaurant. Mom was in room 6 which is amazing with a huge deck over looking the harbour.!!! I was in room 1 which was equally lovely albeit without the massive deck.
Breakfast was awesome. The cold food selection was gorgeous with loads of fresh fruit, cereals, homemade preserves and fresh bread and pastries. The cooked menu was lovely too and negates the need to have lunch later on.
The rooms were beautifully decorated and the only problem was that because of sightseeing we didn't get to spend enough time in them.
This would be the perfect place to spend a romantic weekend. For Mom and I it acted as the perfect base for places like Eden, the gardens of helligan, Port Isaac and Tintagel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife and I based in the Seafood restaurant for four days in June this year. We had a lovely room with a jungle feel to the bathroom (green and plants on the counter. Spacious and a very comfortable bed.Reception area is pleasant in that you can sit and watch the people pass by while having a cup of coffee. Padstow is a very busy place but you never felt anything but a holiday mood around.
We ate on my birthday in the Seafood restaurant and had asked for a specific table early in the day and were delighted to be shown to it on arrival that evening. We had a glass of champagne while we perused the menu and our waiter was very helpful with advice. We chose Cornish crab witha Wakame, cucumber and Dashi salad with wasabi mushrooms and Stir fried mussels with black beans, garlic, ginger,coriander and spring leaves. Both top class.
We decided after some soul searching to go for the Madras fish curry of Sea Bass,tomato and Tamarind as opposed to the Indonesian Seafood curry with Monkfish, cuttlefish and prawns. Our waiter on being asked what wine we shpould have advised that instead of wine we shoud have local ale, a great piece of advice. The curry was so good that we were still salviating days later !!
The restaurant was packed but you would not have felt it as tables are set with pleanty of space between them.
We cannot wait until we return to this hotel/restaurant and Padstow and it's surround towns and villages.

Room Tip: Our room faced out on to the back, I would ask next time for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seafood Restaurant Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seafood Restaurant Accommodation

Address: Riverside, Padstow PL28 8BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Padstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seafood Restaurant Accommodation 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in one of our 16 rooms at our flagship seafood restaurant and enjoy picturesque views over the harbour and camel estuary.At a glance16 roomsPrivate rooftop terraces (Rooms 5 & 6)Pets accepted (dog friendly in selected rooms)Complimentary bikes available to hireDisabled accessChildren welcome (cots and child beds available on request)Priority restaurant bookings available upon room bookingThe locationOur guest rooms are above The Seafood Restaurant, famous for establishing an international reputation for imaginative cooking of the very freshest fish and shellfish by Rick Stein and head chef Stephane Delourme. BreakfastBreakfast is served in our flagship seafood restaurant with a choice of speciality dishes such as smoked haddock kedgeree, grilled kippers or the classic English breakfast. Or if you prefer, a continental breakfast can be served in your room.Indulgent soakingFor ultimate pampering book our Gulland or St Kew rooms for large stylish bathrooms, powerful showers and free standing baths.Relax and unwindPrivate balconies and views over the beautiful Camel Estuary make the perfect setting for some rest and relaxation.Features and servicesComplimentary Molton Brown toiletriesLaundry and dry cleaning serviceIroning facilities available in roomUse of bathrobesNewspapers available on request (charge payable)Freeview televisionFree wifiTea and coffee making facilities (fresh milk, Origin Coffee, Twinings Tea and Stein’s Patisserie biscuits)Mini barHair dryerSea views (selected rooms)Baby sitting service (charge payable)Dog sitting (charge payable)Beauty treatments available (booked and charged independently) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Seafood Restaurant Hotel Padstow
Seafood Hotel Padstow
The Seafood Hotel
The Seafood Restaurant Accommodation Padstow, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seafood Restaurant Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.