We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful B&B indeed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treann House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Padstow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Treann House
Save
You added Treann House to your Saves list
24 Dennis Road, Padstow, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 53 Padstow B&B and Inns
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delightful B&B indeed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Found this wonderful B&B by chance on Tripadvisor. It's perfect and better than any of the Stein hotels. Angela is a delightful host and extremely welcoming and helpful. The complimentary Cornish cream tea on arrival and brownie in the afternoon on the second day was such a nice touch. OUr en-suite shower room was a little tight but very clean and shower was nice and hot. The estuary view from the bedroom was amazing even in the horrible wet and stormy week in March. On street parking is also easy and safe. Breakfast was delicious and their speciality poached eggs were indeed the best I have ever had. You must try Angela's home made courgette and ginger preserve ..... yummy!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Treann, Owner at Treann House, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of Treann. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the view from the Estuary Room, despite the weather! Thank you for your lovely feedback about the quality of our breakfasts, we love making the homemade jams and the gingered courgette has become a real favourite with lots of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
205
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed at Treann House at the weekend and absolutely loved it. We stayed in the Estuary Room. The room was just beautiful with wonderful attention to detail and beautifully furnished. The pillows and duvet were to die for!!! They couldn't do enough to accommodate us with delicious scones/tea being brought up for us on arrival. The following day, we had delicious chocolate brownies left for us. The breakfasts were delicious lovely and again, the service was wonderful. Thank you. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Treann, Owner at Treann House, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Treann. We are so pleased you found the bed so comfortable and enjoyed our breakfasts so much. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night as we were visiting padstow. After a warm welcome from Angela and a wonderful complimentary Cornish cream tea we settled into our cove style room. It was like a home from home with linen and towels from the white company and the comfy king bed! My wife made the most of the beautiful roll top bath and Mary's shed products of which we bought some at the end! The breakfast was cooked to perfection and with such a huge choice it was difficult to know what to have. The house is located about 5 minutes from where all the restaurants are and also the harbour which is very pretty.
We would highly recommend treann house and it is the best B and B we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Treann, Owner at Treann House, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind feedback, we feel honoured that you rate Treann so highly. We do strive to make every guest's stay as good as possible and we are pleased that you felt we achieved this for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a night in November 2012. We stayed in the Estuary Room - fantastic views across the estuary to Rock as you lie in bed. The room was spotlessly clean and the facilities were excellent - bottle of wine in the fridge, tea & cake on arrival, nepresso coffee maker in the room.

If you are looking for a romantic hide away Treann House is the place to go in Padstow!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Treann, Owner at Treann House, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We are pleased you rated Treann and the facilities on offer so highly. Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night in the Cove room. Spacious room, and attention to detail was great. Chocolate brownies went down a treat.....bathroom lovely...breakfast substantial and great quality. 5 stars all round, no question.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We only live in Newquay but wanted a night in Padstow for our Anniversary to enjoy a nice meal and a few drinks without the bother of getting taxi's. As a result I found Treann through Trip Advisor and decided to give it a go due to the great reviews.

All the praise is justified, the service was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble, even decorating the room for me and setting out some gifts I had sent direct to the house.

We stayed in the Estuary room which was lovely, hard wood floors, fire place and small balcony with a great view, left towards the harbour and right down the Estuary.

The location is ideal, just outside the old town, easy walking distance to the restaurants and shops. We walked in for our evening meal at Rojanos in the square, (which we would recommend)

Breakfast was also fantastic, and overall I couldn't recommend enough for people looking to stay a few nights in Padstow.

Room Tip: Estuary room was great for a view, but no bath if that matters to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

On arrival we were greeted by Angela who was very welcoming. Our room (Bay Room) was spotlessly clean with a complimentary bottle of wine in the fridge.
Once we settled in Angela delivered coffee scones jam and cream - delicious, each day cakes were left in our room they were also delicious as was breakfast. Angela's service during our stay was exceptional.
Treann is a short stroll into the centre of Padstow.
Would stay at Treann again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treann House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treann House

Address: 24 Dennis Road, Padstow, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Padstow's Camel Estuary with stunning beach and estuary views, Treann offers luxury bed and breakfast with attention to detail; beautiful, spacious ensuite rooms; WiFi, digital radios and iPod docks; flat screen TVs with DVD players; bespoke beverage cabinet with fridge stocked with fresh milk, chilled water and complimentary wine. A two minute stroll from Padstow harbour and restaurants with private parking available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treann House Padstow, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treann House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.