We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Richard is an excellent host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosmarinus

Rosmarinus
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Padstow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosmarinus
Save
You added Rosmarinus to your Saves list
8 Raleigh Close, Padstow PL28 8BQ , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 53 Padstow B&B and Inns
Delta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Richard is an excellent host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We are so grateful to Richard for his very attentive care and attention. Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful and the room was clean and comfortable. Richard has a wonderful sense of humour and was very helpful in many ways, going above and beyond what I expected from a bed and breakfast host. Rosmarinus is located in a quiet neighbourhood, just a short walk from the centre of Padstow. I would love to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, S Glos
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed for just one night having travelled down from Bristol. We wanted somewhere to stay as we were picking our 16 year old son up the following day from Smugglers Haven in Newquay.
We were made to feel very welcome by the owner, Richard, who showed us to our spacious ensuite room. Padstow Harbour and centre were just a short stroll down the hill.
Our full English breakfast was excellent next morning, and there was also cereal, yoghurt and fruit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

I've just returned from a lovely few days holiday down to Padstow. The B&B was great - only a short walk into town (up a bit of a hill on the way back, but that's good for walking off your fish and chips!). The owners where friendly and cooked us a delicous breakfast each morning - kept us going all day! The room was clean, tidy with a very comfy bed. I'll definetly be back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSE, uk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2008

I've just spent 4 wonderful days in Padstow, staying at this charming B&B.
The B&B is in a quiet location but only a couple of mins walk to the town centre, although you really ought to take the long route round as the views of the estuary are breathtaking.
There is a good choice of fruit and cereal along with the traditional full English.
If your looking for friendly accomodation at a very reasonable price, then look no further!

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosmarinus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosmarinus

Address: 8 Raleigh Close, Padstow PL28 8BQ , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Rosmarinus Padstow, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosmarinus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.