We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Symply the best!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Symply Padstow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Symply Padstow to your Saves list
Symply Padstow
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   32 Dennis Road, Padstow PL28 8DE , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 53 Padstow B&B and Inns
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Symply the best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our first visit to Symply Padstow, and it was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and on finding out it was mine and my partners birthdays we had a card and chocs, very thoughtful. Our room was spotless with an absolutely fabulous view, with the Padstow harbour a short walk away. The breakfasts were great and cooked to order......
The hosts were very attentive without being intrusive, and we have already booked for our stay next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
symply-padstow, Owner at Symply Padstow, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
It was lovely to meet you and we are glad you had a lovely time and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
59
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Fantastic view over estuary.Room very comfortable with luxurious bedding and very clean. Nice toiletries in shower room. Breakfast had special awards and was very nice, but not the best we had during our week traveling Cornwall. Saw one of the owners who showed us to our room, but only a waitress at breakfast, who was very quiet, which we found to be a pity as often owners are very keen to promote their local area and suggest places to go. Would recommend

Room Tip: Gorgeous views overlooking estuary and even though on a road very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
symply-padstow, Owner at Symply Padstow, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I am so sorry I didn't get to meet you at breakfast but it is only myself and the waitress and I do all the cooking so I am rather trapped in the kitchen during the morning. My husband is a fisherman so is never there in the mornings. I do try and meet the guests after they have eaten but it is not always possible if guests arrive late for breakfast. My apologies again and I do hope it didn't spoil your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at Symply Padstow for two nights. I think this was our fourth visit!
Our room was spotlessly clean, comfortable, fantastic view and had some lovely little home from home extras! Tina and David were fab hosts and breakfast was so delicious. Nothing was too much trouble. Symply Padstow is in a lovely location.
We would definitely recommend Symply Padstow to family and friends.
Hoping to tag on a couple of days next year, to our main cornish holidays.
Thanks

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
symply-padstow, Owner at Symply Padstow, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Lovely to see you both again hope you enjoyed your stay down west and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Another lovely stay at Symply Padstow, breakfast was lovely, and a lovely room which was spotless, we have been staying here for the last 7 years and its always a pleasure. The rooms have lovely views, and the town is only a few minutes walk away but far enough away that its nice and peaceful at night. Thanks Tina & David see you again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
symply-padstow, Owner at Symply Padstow, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your lovely remarks I hope you had a safe journey home and that you will recommend us to your friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here the night before we started the next leg of walking the South West Coastal path. Our room was very clean, had a fantastic view, lovely big fluffy towels and gorgeous bath products. The breakfast was scrumptious and owners extremely pleasant. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We had the Camel room which I think was cheapest but I couldn't fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
symply-padstow, Owner at Symply Padstow, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Sorry for the delay in replying but I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were a bit concerned at how the B& B looked from the outside as there was some peeling paint and the letterbox was hanging off, but actually inside it was brilliant. Our room was fairly compact but we had a 4 poster and it was delightfully warm and clean, with a lovely view over the rooftops to the Camel Estuary. There was a fridge in the room and fresh coffee and lots of hot water. Unfortunately the TV didn't work but we suspected this was due to the high winds and the owners came and swopped the TV and did their very best to sort it out, so actually we weren't bothered. The location is very quiet but just an easy walk into the centre of Padstow.
Breakfast was great. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
symply-padstow, Owner at Symply Padstow, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the front porch it should have been replaced in March but due to the consisently bad weather our plans have been delayed i am sorry and I hope it didn't spoil your enjoyment of Symply Padstow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed at this B&B with our 5 month old baby when it was the Padstow Christmas festival. The location is fantastic bein situated within easy walking distance from the town centre. Our hosts were helpful and made us feel very welcome. The room that we stayed in was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. Having a fridge with fresh milk and bottled water is a nice touch. The breakfasts were delicious and I think the room rates are very reasonable. We will hopefully go back in 2013.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Symply P, Owner at Symply Padstow, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments we look forward to seeing you in 2013. May I take this opportunity to wish you all a very happy Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Symply Padstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Symply Padstow

Address: 32 Dennis Road, Padstow PL28 8DE , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Symply Padstow 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Symply Padstow is a quality bed & breakfast accommodation for the discerning visitor in Padstow, North Cornwall. Just a stone's throw from the quayside shops, restaurants and romantic harbour, the warmest of welcomes awaits you at arguably the "best 4 Star B & B" in Padstow! Our elegant Edwardian house with its comfortable and superbly furnished double en-suite bedrooms provides a relaxing haven from which to enjoy your stay in Padstow. We have broadband wireless connections for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Symply Padstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Symply Padstow Hotel Padstow
Symply Padstow Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Symply Padstow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.