We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful cottages” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rooke Country Cottages

Rooke Country Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wadebridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rooke Country Cottages
5.0 of 5 Cottage   |   Chapel Amble, Wadebridge PL27 6ES, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Cambridge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Beautiful cottages, well equipped and super hosts in Gill and Rob this is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Rooke Cottages are excellently located and provide 5 star accommodation with cosy log fires and stunning local scenery. We would highly recommend visiting to anyone looking for a friendly, super quality holiday home and the added bonus being that the cottages are very dog friendly. We can't fault this fabulous location and will definitely return soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have been to Rooke many times. The last visit we stayed in Honeysuckle for Christmas. We never have a complaint at Rooke. It is always clean and with lovely bed linen. You won't be disappointed. Not far from all the main beaches. Tesco 10 minutes up the road in Wadebridge.

Rob and Gill are always welcoming and available if you need help at all. Equally leave you to your holiday and not intrusive at all. We love the quietness of Rooke Farm. So peaceful.

We will be back again soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

A perfect place to spend time relaxing in the stunning Cornish countryside. Even though the cottages are a 10 minute drive out of Polzeath, where we spent most of our time, it was worth the drive down quaint country roads. Beautifully maintained and appointed 5 star accommodation, we would recommend it to anyone looking for the ultimate self contained home away from home. Plus, waking up to sheep outside your window never got old!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

A very relaxing holiday setting with great beaches nearby. We stayed in honeysuckle cottage. It was the perfect setting for our toddler, who enjoyed the garden, visiting the chickens and playing with the owners' dog. Hope to return again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxted
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Rooke Country Cottages is well worth a visit if you want comfort, excellent 5 star accommodation, and the chance to relax and enjoy a break in this beautiful part of Cornwall. We first went there in 1985 with our three sons! They are now visiting with our grandchildren! What better recommendation.

Room Tip: There are seven different cottages, sleeping from 2-8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed down here with my family (four adults, one child under ten) for a short break, and this place is lovely. As a couple we often visit this area, staying elsewhere usually, but needed something bigger for the party of five. This place is truly something a bit special. Nice surprising touches, such as a home baked cake and little Easter eggs on arrival made it very welcoming and friendly. Easy to find, close to Wadebridge and straightforward to get to all the local areas (Rock/Padstow on the ferry). Well appointed and comfortable cottage, snug and warm (a VERY cold Easter this year!) and plenty of open spaces around with some beautiful views of the Cornish countryside. Definitely book this place!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Really one of the best self catering cottages ever. Great location, well appointed and maintained and very peaceful. The owners do an excellent job of making you feel welcome when you arrive and are available if you have any problems. We stayed in the Courtyard, which sleeps 8 and has everything you need to make your stay very comfortable. I actually debated putting this review on trip advisor, as I wouldn't want Rooke to get too popular!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rooke Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooke Country Cottages

Address: Chapel Amble, Wadebridge PL27 6ES, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Specialty lodging in Wadebridge
Hotel Class:5 star — Rooke Country Cottages 5*
Also Known As:
Rooke Country Cottages Wadebridge, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rooke Country Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rooke Country Cottages to your Saves list